Well hello there! I'm Jo and I am new to these parts. I consider my life happy with a twist of complication.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I am 50-something. Oftentimes, I actually forget what my age is because I feel younger than I am. That is, until I try to get out of bed in the mornings and my body reminds me! I am happily married and have two daughters, two stepdaughters and two granddaughters none of which live close by. I also have dogs who get a large part of my heart.

I am a huge music lover! I like many genres, everything from Mozart to the Red Hot Chili Peppers. Country, not so much, though I did like it back in the 70s. I don't play an instrument and I can't sing worth a damn, but listening is a big part of my daily life. I have a daughter who is a rising star in the music industry and it has been fun to watch that process unfold.

I live in Arizona's Sonoran desert. The summer months can be unbearable with the blistering heat, but the trade-off is beautiful and interesting landscapes and wildlife which I like to document with photography when I am able to. The sunsets here can be amazing, especially after a fierce monsoon storm. The winter months have very comfortable temperatures. The nearby mountains always get snow, but in the valley only once every five years or so.

What complicates my life is chronic pain from fibromyalgia and osteoarthritis. I just try to keep a pace where I rest when I need to, but also try to move as much as I can without overdoing it and causing a flare.

Despite all this, I try to maintain a positive attitude and a very good sense of humor. I just try to enjoy my little world! Stay tuned. I have been through a healthy dose of good and bad things in life and I just might share some of it.
PurpHair.jpg

https://www.snapfish.com/library/share?w=snapfish_us&c=snapfish&l=en_US#3H0VzeDf1zyUJgcIQvYMZA/SFO/27942846734060/SNAPFISH

Sort:  

Hello @joclair, feel free to post anything you want to share ;-) We are family here, welcome to steemit and enjoy your stay . <3 Have a lovely day ^_^

Hello @joclair and welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy yourself on this platform. It would be great if you posted some of your wildlife photos as they always go down well. I look forward to seeing some :-)

Thanks so much! I did post a link to my photo, but it did not work. Yikes, I still have a lot to learn here.

Hi @joclair. Sorry for not replying sooner. If you need any help just ask. If I don't know the answer I'm sure I will be able to point you in the right direction. The search facility is very handy as well. Enjoy.

Great, I appreciate that.

You're welcome.

Hi Jo welcome to steemit. I think you will like it here and should make plenty of new connections once you get to know how the system works. Myself, I am fairly new here too but I found so far that the steemainians are very approachable.

welcome to steemit @joclair

It is a pleasure for you to join us on this awesome platform. Looking forward to your posts.

You can participate in the 50 word story contest for new steemians for a chance to win Big

It does look like a great platform. Looking forward to exploring.

Welcome to Steemit @joclair!

Welcome to the community.
Where I'm from there is no season. Sort of summer all year around. Cannot complain after living 2 years in Kansas City, MO, several years ago, glad to be back in Singapore. Still better than having to deal with the harsh winters.

Singapore sounds like an interesting place!

We have our share of interesting things to do though expats have rank us to be very expensive.
Lonely planet said we are the place to go in 2015 - when we have our 50th birthday.
Being a hub for air transport has the advantage that we are well connected by air.
So, not uncommon for a short weekend trip to other parts of Southeast Asia or further to Hong Kong.

Nice to see another Arizonan here! Welcome to Steemit!

Awesome, I'm not alone!

Welcome! I live up in the mountains and I love it when it snows. It would drive me crazy living near mountains but rarely getting snow. I hope you share some pictures after a monsoon. Sounds like it is beautiful.

You can bet on it!

welcome to steemit...^^

Warm welcomez, have a blast!

Thanks a bunch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63