#introduceyourself - @jnart Interviewed by Cartoon KnodorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Story of @jnart -Steemit


Hello dear Steemians! Time to introduce myself!
I have been so busy so my introduction post had to wait until now.

I'm a little shy and new to this kind of platform so I will let my mascot do most of the job, his name is Knodor!

3

My name is Johannes Nygren, I’m a Swedish man, soon 30 living in Gothenburg, Sweden.

1


Yes, yes but what led me to Steemit? Here comes the short version:


3

A few years ago I became interested in cryptocurrency. I invested in a bunch of Bitcoins and traded actively. It was really exciting until Bitcoin dropped like a rock.

4

Then I forgot my Mt.Gox account (the biggest site for trading Bitcoin at that time) and focused on my Social Work degree.

5

When Bitcoin gained value again, I searched my old account and - bam! My money investments had grown by about 5000 percent.

6

Sadly, it was just in time to see Mt.Gox shut down and all my assets locked up - you know the story.

77

There I gave up cryptocurrency and started working as a social worker. I helped unaccompanied children who came to Sweden to seek asylum.

8

It worked out well and I ended up being the boss of two accommodations and part of the development team in the company.

99

At the same time, I moved into a community where I met @reko - a peculiar and wonderful guy. At this time I was longing for a calmer lifestyle with time for creativity. So I thought - Why wait until retirement to follow my dreams? That's why I quit work and now focus on painting and creativity in what way I come across.

10

Yeah, but why Steemit???

11

@reko was banging on about Steemit in such an unprecedented way that I got sores in my ears.

122

Finally I had to surrender and try it out myself to see what all the fuss was about. Once inside the community I saw with my own eyes what @reko was pestering me about with such tenacity.

13

A great platform for collaboration and creativity, definitely a community that suits me perfectly!

14

And why hang around at Steemit?

My primary aim is to show my creations. Mostly I draw with pencil, ink, charcoal and paint in acrylic, watercolor and digital.

155

I want to learn more and be inspired by others, participate in different competitions, challenges and interact which I really enjoy a lot.

16

I'm also into life coaching and social work as well as leadership, but I might start a separate blog around these themes going forward.

17

In the future, I want to become a master of creating images that creates opinion and make people reflect on topics that I find important - such as sustainability, social justice and following your dreams.

18

I will also open up for international clients to order from me, ranging from portraits and caricatures, which is my specialities, as well as logos and other illustrative work.

19

And more about me?

I enjoy a plentitude of things but my biggest passions are freeskiing, dance, improvisation theater and ... well this is enough for now.

20

English is not my native language so my writing skills are not perfect but I hope I can improve and inspire with my expression in pictures and art.

21

I love when people ask things and are curious, I will definitely keep asking questions because that is a great way to learn. On Steemit we can become better, grow and create a brighter future together!

223



Have a great day!

Head_smal6

Sort:  

Hello @vickie97! I'm glad to welcome you on SteemIt!
I follow to you and UpVote to you!
I wish you happiness! The cool post.

Thanks, you mean @jnart? :)

Sorry @jnart ! My inattention is to blame for this! :-(

Great introduction @jnart, made me laugh so much! :D
I'm so glad you're a part of this growing community!

This is one of the better intros I have read. You have a great way of expressing yourself. Any language barrier is lost in the delivery of great content.

Welcome to steemit. My wife asked me to drop 1000 into MtGox in 2011. It was still around a dollar or so. I could be a millionaire right now, but more likely would be out 1000 when MtGox went south.

Yeah, you should listen to your wife ;) thanks for the support

Woa! Great post! Love the illustrious and story. Well done, @jnart!

Thank you so much! We'll figure out some caricatue challenge :)

welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform,
followed you .. please follow upvote and comment ... take a look on my acrylic painting that i shared on steemit here : https://steemit.com/art/@arkaprava/just-completed-my-acrylic-painting
have a nice day.

Thanks! Nice painting :)

Amazing This article does not stop writing

Thank you :)

nice story.
Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.

Welcome to Steem @jnart I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you!

Great post. Thanks for share.

Thank you!

welcome @Jnart! hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72