Sakap Fete Steemians! - A Friend Introduced Me!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My first introduction post for #introduceyourself. Hello fellow Steemians!

My name is Moses and this is how I smile.

I plan on using Steem to better myself. I'll be studying for exams, exploring new technology and using technology in general to improve anything I'm working on. I hope to talk about what I'm doing, keep it interesting and hopefully teach something to someone along the way.

I was born and raised in Brooklyn, NY and still reside in NY state. I love technology, photography and travel. I hope to use photography and technology to travel the world. So far I've been across North America, Central America, Asia and Europe. Can I hit all the continents before I leave this planet? Let's see if we can make it do what it do!

I currently work in the IT field specializing in Virtualization (VMware, Hyper-V). I'm currently pursuing another vmware certification. You can find my tech ramblings here on twitter.

My hobbies include photography, travel and crypto/blockchain. I was published earlier this year when The Peak used my pictures from Iceland in a feature story.


Serenity in the land of Ice!

I started learning about bitcoin a few years ago but recently became obsessed when I learned more about the blockchain technology that makes it work. My foray into the blockchain is how I learned about Steem, the potential to educate myself while earning and document all my journeys. With this post I am finally a Steemian!

You can see more of my photography work here on instagram and here on twitter.


Run, don't walk to upvote this post!

Thanks to all the awesome #introduceyourself posts who helped me put this #introduceyourself together.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jmlucien! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you robot.

Welcome to the community! Nice intro post :). One thing that caught my eye was you used only one of five possible tags for your post. The more relevant tags you use, the more chances of your post getting attention! All the best of luck on this platform!

Thanks for your kind words. I will update the tags.

Tags updated

welcome! Glad to see a like minded person joining the platform. Live long and prosper!

Thank you @lopezdacruz What are some of the things we have in common?

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! To join the ResteemSupport network and be entered into the lottery please upvote this post and see the following rules.

Hi there @jmlucien! Welcome to #steemit ✌️

You are welcome :)

I hope you do very well here in steemit, keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49