Hi Steemit! Don’t read this if you are poor...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

This post may just piss you off. You’ve been warned.

It won’t piss you off from me telling you that I make on average $10k-15k a month online mostly from writing 5-10 sentences a day and goofing off the rest. (well that “might” piss you off but I hope not.)

It shouldn’t piss you off that for 7 years I haven’t had to work a regular job and I’ve been able to support myself and my two boys comfortably with the internet.

What’s gonna piss you off is when I tell you why you are poor.

And before I do, let’s define that “poor” doesn’t necessarily mean financially broke. My definition of poor is that you lack the things YOU want in life.

Now you know what it is.. here’s WHY you are poor.

You are poor because you think you are poor.
You are poor because you live like you are poor.
You are poor because you made yourself poor.

Go ahead quick & hastey to the comments and start hammering out all the reasons I am wrong. They will be down there no doubt.

But…you won’t see any successful folks posting excuses.

No matter what circumstances we’ve previously encountered, we all have an opportunity and it all starts in your mind.

”Whatever the mind can conceive and beleive it can acheive.”

That’s one of my favorite quotes and it’s true.

The moment I realized this my life changed forever.

Everything humans do, everything YOU do starts with you thinking about it. If you want to change your life, change your thinking.

My Goal Here On SteemIt

I was introduced to Steemit by @hopehuggs. (thanks Helen!)

jkennedy_steemit.jpg

My purpose for being here is to spread a real message that every human on this planet comes with an opportunity to obtain anything you want in life… and all stems out of the way you think.

I’m going to challange you. I’m going to teach you. I’m going to help you. And I’m going to ask for your help too.

To end I want to leave you with a thought that will change the course of the rest of your life starting immediately.

From this moment on and especially when you wake up..
Think and act as if you are already rich in life and as if you already have the things you want.

Live it, breathe it and truly beleive it.

If you make this a 24/7 habbit your life WILL become what it is you have been practicing every day and you WILL obtain the success you seek in life.

By this time next week the people who take that advice seriously will come back and tell us how it has completely changed everything for them.

I hope to meet as many of you as I can. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @jkennedy! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit. I heard of you from @hopehugs.
I do admire how Helen did a self analysis and realised that she was in the grip of the 'Shiny Object' Syndrome.
Starting a project and then being distracted by the latest 'new toy' news to hit the inbox.
I agree with your recipe for succeeding.
At age 91 I can say that, with my wife, I took the 'think positive' route to the top that you write about, and was very successful.
But lost it all through recklessness since retiring in 2004.
Second time round I've found more difficult.
In 1972 when I made the leap into business, distractions were few,and the cost of start ups too expensive.
No internet where you can start a business for the $20 cost of a domain and hosting.
And that is a two edged sword - Cheap to start but also too little to lose when the next temptation arrives.
So to win. I think there are 2 quality requirements highlighted by your post.
A positive outlook, and single-mindedness.

How motivating and encouraging what you've said is. Not just the information but the way you say it. It promotes self reflection!

welcome to steemit , wish you best of luck dude !!

Thank you!

welcome to steemit

Hey @jkennedy
I welcome you and hope to see great content coming from you! Lets make steemit a place where only real content exist!

And also... what the... and how the...
Can you tell us what you earn so much on just writing a few sentences?

Thanks Peter, I agree.
Stay tuned I'll be sharing more very soon!

Congratulations @jkennedy, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @jkennedy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

So where do you write those few sentences and about what and who pays for it?

These are all questions I intend to answer in a future post for sure. Thanks!

Followed you to see the answers.

So you are saying , i think therefore i am.

Closer to "I think therefore I become."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45