You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit! Don’t read this if you are poor...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Welcome to Steemit. I heard of you from @hopehugs.
I do admire how Helen did a self analysis and realised that she was in the grip of the 'Shiny Object' Syndrome.
Starting a project and then being distracted by the latest 'new toy' news to hit the inbox.
I agree with your recipe for succeeding.
At age 91 I can say that, with my wife, I took the 'think positive' route to the top that you write about, and was very successful.
But lost it all through recklessness since retiring in 2004.
Second time round I've found more difficult.
In 1972 when I made the leap into business, distractions were few,and the cost of start ups too expensive.
No internet where you can start a business for the $20 cost of a domain and hosting.
And that is a two edged sword - Cheap to start but also too little to lose when the next temptation arrives.
So to win. I think there are 2 quality requirements highlighted by your post.
A positive outlook, and single-mindedness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59834.01
ETH 2665.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46