You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit Introducing myself

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some of the mma community migrating to Steemit. Following, upvoting, and re-steeming!

You can tag your content #steemitbjj to get my attention for curating. If you have questions about the platform or digital currency in general, feel free to ask. Plenty of great people

Sort:  

Thank you. I'm just now seeing this, will do. I think I'm following you already as well as I am also part of the BJJ community. #steemitbjj

Awesome. So we know you are involved with mma journalism. Did you know that Michael Venom Page is on Steemit?

Did you have any prior experience with bitcoin or digital currency before joining?

I did not. How do I get notifications on here when I get messages like this. I followed one female fighter already so it'd be nice to see who else is on here.

Depends on what you are using. Are you using steemit.com? Busy.org? eSteem for iOS or Android or desktop app?

Desktop only since I do most my writing from there.

I don't think the steemit.com browser version has notifications yet. But you can download the eSteem desktop app: https://steemit.com/esteem/@good-karma/esteem-announce-release-of-desktop-app

I'm thinking the mac version i tested had notifications. I know the iOS version has them.

Found a solution! Check out the Steemify app for iOS and android. Push notifications

Wonderful.
Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67