Hello Steemit: Introducing @jitslooney

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Let me introduce myself...I'm JitsLooney

JitsLooney's Twitter Background

In those Atari and Nintendo days, the only thing people used to refer to me as was "the Best"...or at least in my basement they did. JitsLooney originated back in 2002 with the introduction of XBOX Live and countless hours of playing Halo.

JitsLooney's XBOX Live Avatar

Ever since then the name or gamer tag just stayed with me and I use it for Twitch and most of the games I play. As you can tell from the header image, I like to play League of Legends and in my own head, I'm the greatest (I know this isn't true or you would see me on the LCS playing for TSM).

There's other things I'm interested in

In fact, there are lots of other things that interest me and make me what I am today, beyond the gamer tag. Most recently, my interest in cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin, which lead me to Steemit. Aside from cryptocurrency and trading altcoins, I spend a lot of time on the computer building websites and teaching myself how to develop apps. The internet is a fun place that's full of useful information and I truly don't mind spending my time on the web.

I still get out...just not as much as I used too

My priorities and old hobbies have changed over the years and I don't party like I used too. However, I do still enjoy getting outside and catching up with friends around a fire here and there. I'm also usually down to go for a hike or even camping if I'm not too busy with any client projects. I've road just about every style of board back in the day and I would like to believe I am still capable of doing so, however, my snowboard and longboard have been the only ones I've had the chance to ride in the past couple years.

Besides, there's probably nothing greater than throwing up your hammock and relaxin' n' jamin' to some tunes to help clear your mind. I really should make more time for this myself...

Anyways, before I continue to ramble on...

I've never been too keen on writing and it was my worst subject in high school. So to help me break those habits and mindset that I don't know how or like to write, this seems like the best place to practice.

I look forward to getting to know more of you and reading what you have to share. In the future, I'll most likely talk about things that interest me. Hopefully, my formatting wasn't too bad, it'll get better with time.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you have fun!

Thanks, I'll try not to be so much of a lingerer around here since it's worth it to publish what's on my mind on Steemit.

Great introduction, and look forward to seeing what you come up with next. In due time this will fire off for ya I am sure. Following you and I will try to keep a watch out for future posts by you

Thanks for the follow @sflaherty! Following you back for the love.

Anytime my friend. I am a firm believer in this community and seriously all about helping anyone out get going here. Need anything the door is always open

Welcome! Looks like you'll fit in just perfect here! Hope you'll visit my page and follow me. Greets!

Thanks @condra, just gave you a follow and will check out some of your posts soon.

welcome ;)
aram someday ;)?^^

Sure, that's what I like to play the most usually. A game or two is a great break from hours of grinding away.

Welcome to steemit @jitslooney. Your writing will get better the more you do it. I look at some of my old posts and laugh at how horrible the style and grammar were. I am still working on sentence structure and it's slowly getting better. The best advice I have read on steemit is from @razvanelulmarin titled Are you sure this isn't your first draft?.

Thanks for the welcome and link to @razvelulmarin's post. I'll definitely check that out.

Welcome to Steemit!! Great to see you here. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do :-)

Welcome aboard, JitsLooney! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Congratulations @jitslooney! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Thank you very much!

Congratulations @jitslooney! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Oh wow, I bet you get a lot of STOP replies to your comments eh? Might be doing the same, if I wasn't so curious what they were...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47