About Me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Jessica, although I prefer to go by Jess or Jessi. I also answer to Cthulhu.

I used to make videos on YouTube, mostly political, which I did for a few years. Ultimately, however, YouTube's shenanigans made it less and less worth it. I'm guessing a lot of people here have had similar experiences.

Beyond that, I'm not a particularly exciting person. I'm a lit snob and a history geek. My ultimate, very stupid goal is getting a PH.D in History, which I'm fully aware will kill me, if climate change doesn't take us all out first. I'm also currently learning Chinese (Mandarin) and have, sort of as a result of that, been getting really into a lot of Chinese television shows, particularly the historical dramas. So if anyone has any recommendations of Chinese shows to check out, let me know!

I've put up a couple of blogs already, one a poem I wrote around the time of Charlottesville and one a more recent editorial piece. I'm still working out precisely what I want to do with this page; my contribution to this website is likely to primarily be in written form, but I'm still kicking around the idea of bringing back my video camera and making a history series. I am still getting a feel for the community, so ideas are welcome.

Sort:  

I'm excited to meet you on this platform. Welcome to Steemit. Explore and have fun.

Very good and clear introduction post ,welcome to steemit family and we want more contribution from you by your awesome writing,,,best wishes

Jessica, (Jess / Jessi), welcome to the world of Steemit. I wish you all success from the bottom of my heart. I also wish your journey on Steemit becomes meaningful & fruitful. Are you somewhere related to Katy Perry? Jokes apart, all the very best.

Welcome to steemit @jessiperry how are you today? So it seems that we have a new interesting steemian in the house which is good. By the way, you can upload videos using dtube here or anything you like to share your experiences and getaways. =)

Hi Jess, welcome to Steemit. So many nick name you have, but I still prefer to call by your name Jess since it's easier to remember. Probably you have a lot of questions about it and the easiest way to get proper answer is from reading the Official website FAQ: (https://steemit.com/faq.html).

You are ambitious and willing to learn Chinese languages is really mind blowing. Take one step at a time to learn and share it here. Good luck in getting your Ph.D too.

Have fun exploring and posting your experiences in Steemit. Enjoy!

welcome jessiperry! Im looking forward to read your posts :D

Welcome to [email protected] my pleasure to see you here.steemit is a very good community here you will enjoy a lot.best of luck for future help and upvotes please follow me.@sohailharoon


Welcome to Steem @jessiperry.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42