Just Wanted to Say Hello to Everyone! Trying to Get My Feet Wet!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I'm Jessie from Key West. This is my first time using Steemit.

I have to admit it at the start, I have a huge foot fetish and shoe obsession.

Looking forward to a fun 2018 and making a ton of new fans and friends here at Steemit. If you are in the Keys this year, maybe we'll run into each other on the beach!

Of to formulate my first post.

Jessie xoxoxoxo

()Jennifer 8.jpgJennifer 2.jpgJenny 5.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @jessicalyons! I hope you enjoy your time on Steemit and it is both rewarding and fun. I know living in the Keys has to be fun enough in itself!

In case you haven't already seen Steemit is just one platform of the overall Steem community. If you haven't already seen you can replace many social networks by using Steem based platforms like this:

Replace Reddit for Steemit - www.steemit.com
Replace YouTube for D.tube - d.tube
Replace Twitter for Zappl - www.zappl.com
Replace Instagram for Steepshot - www.steepshot.io
Replace SoundCloud for DSound - www.dsound.audio
Replace Periscope for DLive - www.dlive.io

While each of these sites have a community built around their product offering for the Steem ecosystem, they all still post to the same Steem blockchain. So when you view on Steemit you will see all posts that go to the blockchain while viewing on the independent channels may restrict to just content that was created on their network.

Regardless of what platform you use to interact you still earn rewards based in Steem for participating. It just makes so much more sense than using the centralized platforms of the past. You can even earn rewards just for voting other people’s stuff up!

If you ever have leftover voting power you can use tools like smartsteem. These tools allow you to sell your leftover daily voting power in return for extra SBD. It’s a great way to earn a few extra rewards whenever you’re too busy to vote for good content yourself.

I know I just laid a lot out there but if there's anything I can do to help please just ask! I’m more than happy to share what knowledge I’ve found using the platform.

WOW! Thanks for all that, I need to take much smaller bites, gettin overwhelmed!

Welcome to steemit, jessicalyons! I really hope you become successful in this platform!

WOW! I actually have a foot fetish myself to be honest with you. I like your pictures! Very beautiful you are! Seems we have that in common. Feel free to check out my blog posts incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted and followed!

OK< only because you were nice. ;)Jenny 9.jpg

I think I registered on Discord! My username says Jessie#0984

Did I do it right?

Yeah I just saw you there! Thanks a lot for joining, hoping we can talk more soon, Jessica :)

Hi there! And welcome to Steemit! :) Florida beaches are pretty amazing!

@jessicalyons welcome and damn you are beautiful! I actually just left the Keys about 2 weeks ago. Seems still a little beat from Irma.

Use my referral link to this boosting community, which will help you get noticed faster.
https://steemfollower.com/?r=13941
Its a free community to help boost upvotes daily on your most recent post,
Enjoy! Come visit my page for more help posts.

Thanks, appreciate the compliments!

You log in using steemconnect. After that you go to services and click manual curation. Here you upvote some other steemers posts, then it puts your most recent post up for others to upvote.

Do I create a new user/pass for the site?

I didnt...I always use SteemConnect. It should have the option under the sign in boxes to choose steemconnect. You will use SteemConnect for a lot of sister sites to steemit.

When you sign in using SteemConnect it connects your Steem account to that site but not your personal information.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it...Looking forward to reading your blog

I just did a meditation post, kinda a passion of mine! ;)

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here :-)

Love the photos here. Love the sand. Love the beauty. Very lovely. Makes me want to make a sand castle again like I would as a kid, hehe, with oatmeal.

You're too funny! ;)

haha for sure

The keys is an amazing place exactly like Steemit. I look forward to what's to come!

Paradise on Earth!

Yes, that is true. Pretty much any place with beautiful beaches, sunshine, ocean, and smiling people is a paradise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63122.96
ETH 2686.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57