Sort:  

Depends on what you want to accomplish. If you just want to have fun blogging and posting then just jump in. If you want to try and make money then I'd recommend first reading the posts about how to maximize your efforts.

If I started over again and wanted to make money then I'd pick a topic you really want to be known for. Sort of brand yourself so when the title of your post appears on the wall your a know no entity. The whales as they call them here, are all focused on a specific topic. Then you need to work on getting followers. Post some good comments tent on your topic and engage with posters so they follow you. Good idea to spend time posting on other pages with similar topics. People want a following so they have incentive to follow you back. I've found that if you are willing to write a meaningful post then people are more likely to follow. You also want people who engage to flow you as well. It means they are more likely to post on your content.

Reputation score seems to be key as well. The more you post and engage your score goes up. Your currently 26 which is next to your name and Im 45. It means your vote is worth more so if you post a lot of good responses then your score goes up, as your score goes up people are more likely to want to follow or engage because you might vote on their post. Think of it as a game. I just like to play around myself and I make my money on stocks and my job so I don't try and maximize Steem. I don't mind stopping for a newbie and giving advice, it's fun and hopefully helps you think of something new.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57135.10
ETH 2349.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39