You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit, I'm Lily and I Love Tasty Noms

THIS IS MY FAVORITE:

I traded a friend 4 winter squash and some cider to build it for me, and he did an awesome job. I think I am mostly just battling my inner-critic and the limiting belief that I suck at techie stuff. Pffffft. You can check it out if you like, and get in touch if you like. I am actually a really fucking badass life coach, ask anyone.

Also, it seems like you are a really good life coach. I think I am a really good life coach too, though I'm not a life coach. I am just ridiculously self-aware and expert at noticing and listening to my intuition at the right times. I'm also humble, like you <3 Some things, you just know.

@itchykitten sent me over here to say hi, and I'm glad he did. I'm Jessica, your new follower!

Sort:  

Haha, I'm glad you liked that part. I obviously had to battle my inner critic and limiting self beliefs when I wrote that, too, haha. Self awareness helps, and other-awareness is crucial. Your stellar intuition probably helps with that, though. Wonderful to meet you, @jessandthesea , I look forward to meandering through all the great stuff you have to offer!

hey Lils!!! my little sister just posted her first steem post, want to come meet her and say HI!??!?

YES I want to!!!

What about squash cider??? Can that happeN? I want to try some of that...it's carbohydrates isn't it? When's your birthday Jess? I'm a 2 minutes from midnight fire tiger, the luckiest of tigers. I love intuition, especially that feeling when you really make a hard left turn and do something you wouldn't normally, an come into something fabulous!

So, a few years ago, I was walking home from a bar, while visiting my friend Tyler in Seattle...and it was raining hard, and we were a fair deal past sober...and we had like 25 city blocks to walk back, it must be 3am in the morning.. and we go past this bus stop, and there's a guy sitting in there, it's dark out, I can barely see his face...and everything is just raining, I'm so wet.

It isn't until I literally get to the end of the block, that this little feeling finally explodes inside me, I KNEW him, but you know it's wet out, it's 3 in the morning, and yayaya.. but I turned around anyway, walked back to this guy at the bus stop, and said 'hey!'...

and we just stared at each other's faces for moments...and I said "Jordan??"
We cracked up...he was a friend from Highschool that I hadn't seen in ten years, we all thought he was dead...anyway, I felt so fricken happy !!!! Definitely a prized moment of listening to my intuition! We got to hang out that weekend :P

Squash cider is definitely a new idea! One Danyota may or may not raise his feathery eyebrows at. He has made a pizza ale, and a hawaiian pizza ale...contrary to people's intuition, what was produced was like a fucking sparkly, delicious pizza champagne. so if you can put tomatoes in then maybe you can put squash in. Worth a small batch test for sure!

Also, I recently ran into someone I knew ten years ago on a beach called Playa Escondida in Ecuador. We were not even very good friends and I immediately knew her name. We were the only two people staying at the hotel there. She later made out with a friend in desperate need of some sexual healing, so all in all it was a great reunion!

That's amazingggg! I love it when those things happen! My birthday is April 12. I am very much an Aries. What about you???

of course you are! I always fall in love with Aries girls! I've got like 12 consecutive years of being in love with ladies that have Aries/Taurus cusp sun signs. Mine is July 9th, Cancer Sun, Leo Moon, Pisces rising.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.21
ETH 3313.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38