Hi Steemers! I’m Maci. For my introduction... I wrote you a song :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Beautiful People of Steemit!

My name is Maci, my habitat is the mountains, and I am 21 years old. I graduated from college a little over a month ago. Since then, I took a trip to New Zealand, moved to a new city, broke up with my boyfriend, had multiple meltdowns about what the hell I am going to do with my life, and started yoga teacher training.

Here is a picture of MEEE!

IMG_8563.jpg

Here are some pictures of why I've chosen the mountains as my habitat.
Warning: THE BELOW PICTURES ARE BREATH TAKING! Do not view if you have any pre-existing respiratory conditions!!! ... Just Kidding ;)

IMG_7475.jpg

IMG_8846.jpg

IMG_20170428_193125.jpg

IMG_6219.jpg

THREE THINGS THAT I'M ALL ABOUT:

  1. Obviously, I absolutely love the outdoors. If you are confused on that at all, see the above pictures.

  2. I love self-development and learning. I completed a Health Coaching Certification through the Institute for Integrative Nutrition last year and (as mention above) I am currently going through Yoga Teacher Training! I will definitely be posting content about food, health, and happiness in the future!!!

  3. Oooohhhhh and I loveeee making things! Making food, art, connections with people, awkward songs dedicated to the people of Steemit… I think the ability to create is incredible and the best part of being human.

And now, THE PREFACE TO THE SONG:

Lately, I’ve been purging the useless shit out of my life. This started with breaking off my long-distance relationship. It continued to weeding out activities that I hate doing (working at restaurants and nannying). I deciding that I wasn’t going to get a job unless it was fulfilling. So far, it's been a good call, as I probably shouldn’t be watching your children unless I care about doing so.

Its is amazing because as I have gotten rid of the useless shit, wonderfully useful things (ah em... Steemit) have been coming into my life. Now, here I am, sitting on my couch at 2:00 pm while all my roommates are at work. Thinking to myself… what do I actually want to do today. Writing and performing a song is the epitome of what I want to be doing. Despite having a deep rooted belief that I suck at it, I did it anyways, because I now have the time and energy to do so. IT FEELS SO GOOD TO LET YOURSELF FEEL GOOD.

Earlier today a beautiful friend of mine explained that like a baby seed you already have everything inside of you to grow into a beautiful tomato plant. It is up to you to make sure you are in an environment where you grow into the most kick-ass tomato plant that you can be. Writing a song for you all serves as a thank you for being one of those super cool upside down tomato cages. An environment for discomfort (its gotta be weird for plants to grow upside down), but also, growth.

Thank you for being an accepting, excited community of wonderfully interesting people.

Without further ado, MY INTRODUCTION SONG:

That was exciting. Here's my WHAT YOU ACTUALLY POSTED THAT TO THE INTERNET face:

IMG_6595.jpg

Ahhh thank you for reading and watching! That was so much fun. Be well! See you around Steemians!!! I really am so excited to be a part of this community and to CREATE with you all!

Sort:  

OMG you have got so much energy! I loved your video song! I have got to be your friend. You live in a very beautiful place. what mountain is that? @ nezbong

@nezbong yesss! Thank you so much! I followed you :) The first three pictures are in Aspen, Fort Collins, and Rocky Mountain National Park (all in Colorado). Then the last mountain picture is from the top of Mt. Kilimanjaro in Tanzania!

Wow. Isn't that one of the largest mountains ever? I love Colorado too. I go skiing in Aspen sometimes. Following you too!

Welcome to steemit! This is so adorable. I love it. You seem really fun and also knowledgeable. I'll be sure to check you out. 😇

Thank you @themessup! I so appreciate it! I'm excited to check out your posts!

Beautiful pictures! I live in Seattle, WA and often take the scenery for granted :)

Ah I love Seattle... definitely a greener sort of beautiful than Colorado! And its so true, we take the scenery for granted all the time :) @jo3potato

That song was probably the best thing I've seen on steemit ever. You got my follow.

@clayboyn haha thank you! We'll see where future posts go... I might be burnt out on the song thing for the time being. Guarantee that future posts will be fun, awkward, and authentic though! Followed you and looking forward to reading your posts!

for the time being you mean for like the next week right? I think you're just getting started!!! That was brilliantly honest =)

Loved your intro post! This will be a great place for you and we have a lot in common! Look forward to your journey here

Thank you @bitdollar! Followed you, looking forward to checking out your posts!

Haha awesome, your energy made your awkward song legit, i'm sure i'll see you on the trending page a lot in the futur, welcome to steemit :)

Now this is an introduction folks! HOLY CRAP! HAHA welcome to Steemit @itsmaci! :)

welcome to steemit, really nice intoduction & nice post. Good luck

Welcome! Love the pictures.

Followed :)

Awesome song you got here. Following you for more...but if i may ask: why dont you consider making a career in music? Honestly you will excel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42