Copper, Coffee and Cynicism. New to Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!  I write to you from Scranton Pennsylvannia.  I do enamel art work and run a coffee shop.  Enamel is glass fused to copper. I used to do art festivals and shows all over the country, but burned out.  I got the gig in the coffee shop to take some pressure off making my rent from the art.  I still work with some great stores and galleries and will introduce you to them here I hope. 

Honestly, the first time I heard about bitcoin was from a hilarious friend of mine, an extrovert online, recluse in real life, who would make comic references  to it, but I bet bought a bundle of it - but since he's dead now, we'll never know.  fast forward a bit, a regular at the coffee shop started talking about lite coin, and MIT and I dove down the rabbit hole.  Except I had no cash, starving artist and all, so I put it on the shelf with stocks, and IRAs and 401k's that I also can't afford.  

then another sort of regular, @kommienezuspadt, who stops in the shop when he's in town, mentioned this site.  I love that it allows the time and energy we all put into social media to be translated into a currency.  I love that I can be broke and still play with crypto.  I love the experimentation aspect to it.  It's so much, coming together.  I can't wait to see where it goes.  

Besides the art, I love yoga and cats, new age nonsense, antiques, junk and travel.   I'll probably write about my stupid cats, my adventures in holistic approaches (floating, salt caves, firewalking etc)  the latest supplementation fad I'm ingesting, things I"m annoyed by and art stuff.  .   I may overshare, if you're nice.  I haven't decided yet.  

thanks for stopping by, hope to chat with all you all.  

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit.

tip! post

Hey @sneakgeekz thanks so much!

Yay, another artist. Welcome! Love your piece and also coffee ;)

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!
Also if there are any questions that you may have, you can reach me at http://steemit.chat . My username is the same over there, i.e., arthestically

Have fun and I am wishing you LOADS of success on here! <3
@originalworks

Regards
@arthestically

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jennbell to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thanks for the warm welcome @arthestically!

welcome my friend. I hope you succeed!

Are you low on STEEM POWER, jennbell?
The Voter with the lowest STEEM POWER receives a small gratitude, 5% of total payout, from my post on @rgau1985. Spread the word. Or keep it a secret. It's totally up to you. See you in 7 days!

Hello, you can check my tips to update your profile picture here :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ramirezcool1/upload-your-profile-picture

Congratulations @jennbell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome, @jennabell, you had me at Copper, Coffee and Cynicism! :) ^^ Sounds like a perfect combination to me.
Eager to read more from you..

Thanks @josie2214 there is no perfect!!! but that's what I got.

welcome I follow you please follow me too I will not disappoint you thanks

i love coffee ^^ upvoted @jennbell ^^

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58776.30
ETH 2576.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44