Introducing myself/ JenCoolpop

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello out there....

My name is Jen and I'm from the lovely little island of Ireland. After weeks of being encouraged (and pestered) by my other half to join steemit, I finally made the effort and made an account. I hope to post blogs about fitness, food, photography and dance. I have an office job to pay the bills but Irish dance is where my heart lives. I've been dancing on and off since I was 5 and am still currently competing in competitions in Ireland and around Europe.

Thank you to everyone who has already up-voted and commented on my posts. This seems like a very friendly community of people and I look forward to being apart of it.

Photo credit to my extremely talented future husband, who took this while we were in Paris a couple of years ago. I was in deep thought apparently...most likely thinking about churros.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

We grow stronger every day :)
Best of luck to you!

Welcome! I hope you love it!

Thank you :)

Welcome here on Steemit, make it a Nice journey!

Woop! The Irish Steemit Mafia is growing :)

You've created a monster!!! mwahaha

hey @jencoolpop I hope you are having a good day, I would like to welcome you to the dreamland steemit is. I am doing newcomers live stream show on Dlive.io [The live streaming platform on the STEEM blockchain] tonight so I can introduce some cool new people on steemit to everybody.

Please tell me if you would like to be a part of that.

also, I would like to learn some Irish dancing, as I am doing 30 days dance challenge where I will be dancing on live stream every day for 30 days.

any who welcome to Steemit, I hope you find whatever you are looking for here.

Love your story Jen! Welcome to the world of Steemit, I hope you'll have a blast in here!
I really look forward to seeing more posts from your adventures!
I am also new to Steemit, so I would be really honored if you could check out my blog. I'm posting stuff like adventures, travelling, photography and many more! :D

Thank you. I've followed you as well. Your photos are great so far.

I appreciate it! Followed you back as well! :)

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Thank you. I'll take a look at your video. It's all quite confusing right now.

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! This community is amazing but does take some getting use to since it’s a bit different than the other social media platforms.

I joined Steemit December 30th, 2017 and have had a blast networking, learning and earning (actually made some pretty good money so far)!

I'd suggest signing up for these free applications for Steemit that gets you upvotes and followers. The first thing you need to do as a new user is to increase your STEEM POWER (SP), which increases your visibility and voting power. These were a huge help for me.

SteemFollower https://steemfollower.com/?r=8690

SteemEngine https://steemengine.net/join?r=340

Feel free to follow me @entrepreneur916, as I continue to post content to help make the Steemit community better and to help new members!

Respectfully yours,

Jacob A. Billett, M.B.A
CEO Billett Enterprises, Inc.

Thank you, that's very helpful

You are very welcome!

Welcome to Steemit Jen, have fun!

Wish you the best of luck from cold Estonia! Followed and upvoted

Thanks so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81