(Verified) Hey I'm Megan and I'm here to #IndroduceYourself + Q&A

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

My name is Megan. I am 31 years old and from southern USA. I create information products online in the MMO niche and honestly, I absolutely love it. I'm new to #Steemit but I really believe this site has MASSIVE potential. I look forward to see what's to come. Happy Steeming! :)


Someone asked for verification, sorry it's pretty sloppy lol

Anything else you wanna know? Just ask :)

Sort:  

wellcome

Welcome to the site Megan! Now you play the game of accumulating steem power :)

Steem power is what makes your upvote worth something. Its what allows me to give you a penny for upvoting you :)

Oh that's awesome! :) Well I appreciate that penny :-D


Seriously tho, welcome ! Always nice to see new faces around here. What brought you to Steemit ?

I just heard about it on YouTube and it seemed like the popularity was growing. :) I always like to check out sites in their beta stages, it's exciting :)

Cool, good for you :) Always moving forward :) Well have fun Steeming, maybe check out my posts ? :D
#shameless #selfpromotion

Sure, what kind of verification would you like?

The custom is usually to post a picture of yourself holding a sign with the sign STEEMIT on it and the current date.

hahahahahaha lorddominik's comment!! :P thats funny! ^^

NOOO, you gotta be topless.
#just #kidding
You should probably edit it into the post tho.
Great to meet you :)
Have a good steeming day.

No makeup but here it is haha

i just tagged this post in mine about fake girl saying this is exactly how a genuine steemit girls post should look like as there are so many fake posts going up!! i really scrutinize posts like this and this is right on point!! so welcome!!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@egjoshslim/so-lets-talk-about-the-countless-fake-females-on-here

I linked your post at the bottom and explained this is what a real steemit girls post looks like with a hand written verified photo!! :D YAY MEGAN!

What did the ghost say to the bee? -BOO-BEE

Welcome to the community!

Thank you! Super happy to be here

So what brought everyone else to #Steemit? Also, can someone explain to me a "Whale"? I've been seeing this term pretty often when it comes to monetary gain.

Whales are people who either came here among the first and made ridiculous amounts of STEEM or rich people who bought STEEM, when you have a lot of STEEM, you can buy STEEM POWER which gives your upvotes bigger value - everyone around here wants to be upvoted by a whale so they can get 1000s of dollars for a post.
Hope that helps :)

Ah gotcha :) Thanks so much for the help, that clears it up lol

Welcome and have fun! It's addicting so be careful!

Yeah i've already noticed that haha I better set an alarm for things like food and sleep lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84