introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemers! Happy to be here!
I come from North/Eastern Europe. I am Social science student, traveler, adventurer, DIY type of guy.
I am into sports, rock climbing, crypto, art, music, books, self development etc.
On my page You will find posts of some pictures from my travel and day to day experience (How its like to live in Eastern Europe & off grid). Occasionally will post videos of footage I captured during my travels etc.

Really looking forward to learn new thing about crypto, digital media & life...

IMG_1534.JPG
Late August evening. (Riga, Latvia)

Went kayaking in Daugava river wich is the biggest river in Latvia (352km). It starts in Russia flows through Belarussia and down to Baltic sea, the total length is 1005km. Its truely impressive to watch it flow, the widest place of river is about 1km excluding HES (Hydro Electric Station) It has three of them in Latvia. And I heard Belarussia is planing to build three more. If you are into fishing You can catch catfish, the biggest recorded catfish caught in Daugava was 2.42m and 84.7kg.

Short history lesson... The bridge you see in the picture is "The New" bridge, cause the first one was blewed up first by Russians in 1917 and 1941 and then by Germans in 1944. The reconstruction of bridge started 1944 & ended 1955. Its offiacial name is "Railway bridge"(Translated from Latvian).

And in the background You can see National Library. Will write about it in future... all I can say that its the biggest asset of modern Latvia. (there's more to it)

Cheers!

Sort:  

I love kayaking but prefer paddleboarding, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a post to make it simply to do. Here

hey, Thanks for suggestion I will upload my profile pic. later today. And I also like SUP boarding, bet this time I choose kayak.

Great, got my picture now!

Welcome to Steem @jefk. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Hi, @ jefk nice to read about you, i am SanjeevPal from India, I am also new on steemit and welcome you to steemit,hope you have a greate time here!. i have followed you. so you can also follow me.
Best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70