Introduction...I like everyone

Steem intro.jpg
Hello, my name is Jeff. I'm 53 years old so I may be a little old for this forum, however, I'm hoping that you'll accept me just the same! I’ve never done anything like this before but I feel like I have a lot to offer. I came of age in the 1980s in Michigan, USA and attended school at Northern Michigan University so I remember what it was like before all of the technology we have today had really taken hold (i.e. the internet, smartphones, etc). After college, I spent about 20 years as a Mortgage Banker In the midwestern United States until the housing collapse in 2008. Since then I primarily traded in the foreign exchange markets and did a few (still do) online marketing projects. About 2 years ago I discovered and became passionate about cryptocurrency which is how I discovered steemit.com and joined last spring. I spend most mornings checking on my current crypto trades and learning about new ICO possibilities to expand my portfolio. I haven’t posted a lot of my own content on steemit.com yet but I feel like I can share a lot of information and my analyses with anyone who's interested.
Turkey pic.jpg
Stac shel.PNG
Some other things I love doing are traveling with my wife and daughter, restoring and driving old cars and playing ice hockey. I look forward to sharing some of these experiences this with everyone as well.
Thanks, let's talk soon...

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Jeff! You're definitely not too old for this platform! Steem is an all-inclusive community and everybody has a unique perspective to offer! I'm glad you decided to start posting and I'm looking forward to reading more of what you have to say!

Hola amigo.. Bienvenido a esta comunidad cuenta con mi apoyo para crecer cada día más en esta nueva etapa.

Te invito a pasar por mi blog.

Bendiciones...

atte.: @castil

You are not that old by any means. At steemit there is a pool of ages. To be rolling on steemit all you need to have is to be logical curious and maybe even pretty much imaginative. Anyways welcome to steemit.

A hearty and warm welcome to you @jeff-55logclub. In the prefix of social networks ages don't matter at all. So 52 or 25 nobody would had asked. What matters here on steemit are quality blogs. Have a nice journey.

You're totally not too old! There's a huuuuuge spread of ages, and some of the most key people on the platform are in your age range. The creative, smart, and open-to-new-things people do well here and love it.

Wishing you all the best as you start here! xx, Kay

Hello @ jeff-55logclub!
Welcome to steemit. On the contrary, I think this platform celebrates people like you who are young at heart. I also believe we can all learn from the experience that comes with age like yours. Looking forward to your future posts. A friend gave me a link to check for my stat when I just joined some days back and I feel like sharing it with you too since I believe it will be helpful to you. Here is it https://steemnow.com/@ jeff-55logclub
I just upvoted you and if you think my posts will be interesting to you, you can as well follow me back. I wish you the best. Emmanuel

What are you doing here? Seriously this place is only for young people!

Just kidding! Welcome to steemit Jeff! Crypto & blockchain is the new internet! I think no one is too old for that!

Welcome to Steemit, Jeff. I'm looking forward to your reading your posts.

@jeff-55logclub Welcome to Steemit :)

Yo! Whats ups man!! Cool to meet you on Steemit! It is a wonderful platform! I hope you enjoy it here!! It has been one of the coolest things I have ever found out about! SERIOUSLY!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84