Let me introduce my alter-ego Greenhouse Man!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

 In the shadowy world of greenhouse work comes a hero who hates breathing perlite dust!  That's right!!! 

Greenhouse Man!!!

"Ah you think the greenhouse is your ally?, You merely read about it, I was sweating in it!" That's the Bane voice in my head!


 That's right folks, we got another pallet of perlite in and it's time to load another 4 rows of buckets. In case you have never worked with dry perlite, it is dusty and also considered a lung irritant, not to mention the warning labels on the bag that advise against breathing in the dust for fear of causing silicosis!

So here I am in a 90+ degree greenhouse with high humidity and wearing a respirator that my sweat is pooling into, I feel like I'm about to suffocate!  But I am my own boss, LOL.

So 33 bags of this stuff into the next four rows and then it's planting time!

Looks like i'm in for a fun day!

Ya'll stay cool, because I know I won't.


Sort:  

very cool post this is :)

Happy planting :)

Two and a half hours in that hot box if far from my happy place! LOL

It's the smiles that matter! Lol

Hi, I'm a bot you can call me anytime by typing:
@calva separated by:

  • BTC (post the bitcoin price from Poloniex)
  • ETH (post the Etherium price from Poloniex)
  • SBD (post the SBD price from Poloniex)
  • STEEM (post the STEEM price from Poloniex)
  • joke (post a random joke)
  • quote (post a random quote)
  • insult (insult the person above your call)
  • upvote (upvote the post/article above your call)
  • contact (and you message to send my owner a private message)

e.g. @calva upvote

What's the difference between my ex and the titanic? The titanic only went down on 1,000 people

Looks fun to me. :) Glad you had the mask, Perlite dust is nasty sometimes.... :) What are you planting there?

Tomatoes, cucumbers will come later ! yea that perlite is bad news if you breath it!

Cool.. reading your other posts here. Interesting stuff.

Gotta grow that GoodGOOD!! LOL that's some awesome stuff you got going on there man! Looks like you're having a blast. Keep sharing with us! #steemit

It's not so much fun now, but is more fun when this starts happening!

Haha wow... You know what, I don't like tomatoes but damn I'd eat those suckers!!! Lol great photo friend!

Thanks! They are good, I hate to brag! LOL

Enjoy your stay!

Love it! I too use batos and have had the not so great experience of getting a lung full of perlite. My greenhouse is a bit smaller but I'm hoping to build a more impressive one in the next year or so.

My greenhouse

The Biggest I've gotten is is about 500 plants a couple seasons ago.

The outdoor setup

Greetings! I think you'll like it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51