Jay here, steemit looks like the right place for me

5324951545_ab74ba1267_z.jpg

Photo by Martin Cathrae at https://www.flickr.com/photos/suckamc/5324951545/

Hey, I'm Jay and I like birds that share my name :)

I'm planning a series of posts to follow my personal challenge that I call "From Zero to One", where I teach myself to trade cryptocurrency starting from (you guessed it) 0 to 1 Bitcoin. I have never traded stock or anything else before so everything is brand new to me, currently I'm on day 8 of my challenge and it's going quite good, so I'm planning to have a weekly roundup and maybe topical post on things I learned - and hopefully learning a lot from your comments.

While I am new to trading I'm not new to cryptocurrency - I missed the boat on BTC but jumped on board with ETH after the whole hardfork situation settled, I own about one paycheck worth of ETH but keeping that safe for a few years — not trading with that.

If you think this challenge is interesting follow me on steemit and/or twitter and every comment and suggestion is welcome!

Sort:  

Welcome!
I'm curious if and how your challenge will succeed.. Good luck.

Thanks, I hope to post the first entry within the next day, I read so much the past weeks I just need to share it

Thanks :) 🐦 - fun fact depending on your device that emoji has different colors http://emojipedia.org/bird/

Congratulations @jcryptoquest! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

You are going to love it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Congratulations @jcryptoquest! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51