Hello fellow human beings (an open letter to the Universe)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

sunset2-small.png

I'm a ultradimensional being jumping through dimensions. Sometimes i wake up on this reality, where I am a freelancer graphic designer based on South Brazil. My art is inspired by Sexy, Cute & Weird stuff, and I'm passionate about art, technology, retro gaming, economics, politics and the UFO phenomenon. No sports, sorry.

I consider myself a internet veteran. Maybe not old enough to experience the BBs, but a lot have changed since I came in. Geocities, 56k modem sounds, Netscape, ICQ, WAP, Web 2.0. I've seen the fall of Yahoo! and MySpace, the rise of Google and Facebook. I'm here before the WiFi, netbooks, videogame consoles, smartphones and tablets. From a geeky activity to
a revolutionary mainstream tool, the internet has completely changed the relations on our society.

Now we have a new reason to get excited: blockchain technology. I absolutely believe on it, and I think it should be applied to everything possible. It is clearly the next step for this civilization. I've been dreaming with such a concept like Steem for a very long time, and I only regret that I was unable to invent it first. Information is not just our most valuable asset, as it is what our reality is made of. I'll be joining this incredible, fantastic, infinite, and unstoppable collective of minds sharing bits of me everyday, and I hope you all do the same. More we share, greater we are.
Be inspired
Inspire
Move humanity further

Thank you for reading this
Have a pleasant existence

Jcorbari

PS. Sorry about my english, i'm not native to this dimension.

My Shop | DeviantArt | Buy me a Kofi

Sort:  

I like interdimensional beings!

Welcome @jcorbari to this wonderful community!

Thank you :)

Look who's here ^^ @Jcorbari, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Wow, that was quick! Thanks for welcoming me :)

OMG you sound just like me! one graphic designer to another <3

Following you. My first <3
Please be gentle

Welcome, veteran! My first internet connection was a Prodigy dial up 2400 baud internal modem. LOL.

The words seems older. Ok, you got me ;)

Congratulations @jcorbari! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Nice introduction post! Hope you have a good time.

Hey, we live in very similar part of internet history, i live in that time too, i can remember all you mentioned in your post, maybe this music can touch you like it touch me when i heard it...

Blank banshee uses many sound of our internet history, his music make my feel very good. Blessings, nice draws!

Good writeup! I can see that this is a recent account so I thought I'd send my regards. Have one upvote on the house and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74