Hi Steemit my name is Jose Celis and I am from El SalvadorsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemers my name is Jose Antonio Celis Infante, I am a medical student from El Salvador. You may have heard of my country for more bad reasons than good ones I bet. Be it from the high criminality or the unruly corruption that goes around our political sphere, much like any other latin american country.
IMG_3240JPG.jpg
Thats a photo I took from my coffee Finca (plantation)

I learned about Steemit through an ad made by @jerrybanfield and I am very excited to start sharing everything I can through this platform.
I love to read a lot, specially I love to read a genre called Magical Realism that originated in southamerica by authors that you may know like Gabriel Garcia Marquez who wrote 100 years of solitude.
I also like reading self-help and improvement books and resources, I am always on the search for ways to make my life and the life of people around me better. That is another reason why I love this platform, everything in here is directed to making a social network not based on sharing stupid and useless things like FB for example. Here you can learn good things that are worth it to read. Like for example I read a post from @thecryptofiend that reviewed a book he had just read. Amazing post may I say, that's the kind of things this community needs.

kaboompics_Man reading a book outdoors.jpg

Another area where I like to read is on medical research, which well is part of my field in medicine. Just like the world of computer technology, medicine is one of the fields where there is so much things being invented and so much research being done. All just to make my life, your life and everyone else life better. It's a humble profession that well sometimes is practiced by not so humble people, but it's my job and the job of my generation to change that.
doctor-563428_1280.jpg

Coffee is like my side-hobby and also passion. There are many things I love about it, let me give you a small list:

  1. Brewing coffee is like the Chinese tea ceremony, it's a moment when your mind is being cleared and a moment of relaxation from everything that you are stressed about.
  2. Drinking coffee is the best excuse to have deep and meaningful talks with the people you love and care about, also the best way to get to meet new people.
  3. Coffee is really healthy for you, I will share more on that in my second post.
  4. Coffee is delicious! for real, the coffee grown in my country is just like the wines made in France when it comes to the variety and palate of flavors.kaboompics_Cup of coffee, book, fairy lights.jpg

For a little of my personal life, I am in my second year of medical school, and like I said I love it. My father is a doctor as well and I live a really nice life in my country, I can't say that for the majority of my fellow Salvadorians, this country is really poor, just in my region 33% of children are malnourished, that's a huge number. I would also like to use this platform to be able to help some of these people have a better life.
I have a girlfriend as you can see in my profile pic and she is the most amazing woman I have ever met period.
8CF7D423-506B-4751-84CF-2A42E38B8208JPG.jpg

I will be writing about all the topics I talked about. My fields will be health, coffee, El Salvador, self-development and love.
I will be glad to meet you all and share with this wonderful community everything I can.
Thanks for reading and I wish you all have a wonderful day.
Please comment and upvote, let me know if you have any question and hope we can all be good friends.

TL;DR
My name is Jose Celis, I am from El Salvador. I Am a medical student and I am interested in these topics:
-Medicine
-Literature
-Self-Help
-Coffee
-Development and culture of my country
-Love
Love you all and hope you have a wonderful time in here.

Verification

870851F9-8DA3-4D7C-8BCB-03DF39AD9492JPG.jpg

PHOTOS OF COFFEE AND DOCTOR WERE DOWNLOADED FROM http://kaboompics.com WITH FREE LICENSE.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
Top Earners List:https://steemwhales.com/
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
If you find this post useful, Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

Useful to have all those wonderful guides, I've already read a couple, but the do's and dont's looks like something I need to read as well.
Keep you updated!

Thanks for the tip and for the welcome. hope we can all share knowledge.

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet!!!

Follow & upvote

I hope we can all help this platform grow and become a success.

yes true that

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks for the comment. I hope I can get to share a lot with the community in here. much better use of time than spending it in other social networks!

Hello and welcome to steemit @jcelisinfante . Greeting from India. Hope you will enjoy this platform. I am going to follow you as I want to get more updates from you. Hope you will follow me back. Have a great time.

I am already enjoying it @jony and hope we can keep updating each other. Greeting from El Salvador!

@jcelisinfante welcome! We are excited to have you here and thank you for mentioning you saw the ad I made which inspired you to join!

It really did, thanks for showing me this website. hope I can share with all.

So many diverse intrests you have .. it is awesome ..loved your intro specially your family foto .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around .

I hope we can keep on sharing more. I just feel like we have to be in love with so many things in life, and try and enjoy them. thanks for the comment on my family photo, I can tell you they are really loving parents and have always taught me the best.
Greeting and hope we can keep on sharing!

Welcome my friend! You seem like the perfect Steemian! Just remember to more you interact and communicate with the community here the better your experience here will get.

I look forward to seeing more of your content in my feed!

Steemit makes it so rewarding to interact with the community and to produce material that helps others. I will continue posting and I look forward to seeing your as well.

Welcome to the community ! You will definitely fins a lot of interesting posts here. And hopefuly you will produce some interesting stuff yourself :)

I only hope to produce something that helps people. Glad to be part of the community.

Welcome to Steemit! Upvoted and followed. Hope to hear about medicine and all of your other interests in your future post! I'm just about to be starting med school in California, so you can expect medical posts from me as well :).

That's great @steemmate I am sure we can share some wonderful things about medicine. I am glad you are going to med school. I promise you will love it, it's a wonderful career and be sure to always remember that all we do is meant to help others. I will follow you and keep up with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00