Howzit Steemit? A quick introduction from your pal: ole'JB

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello All! I am a web developin' Okie. (If any of you happen  to be in the Oakland/San Fransisco area, please tell Kevin that I am sorry and to please come back home!)

Lately I have been working on a personal mantra of "Becoming awesomer daily"  Soon, I will probably begin youtubing my shenanigans. Here's whats going on with that:

1. Facing Fears: Jumping out of airplanes with some old friends and THE BMX legend Mat Hoffman

2. Getting Healthy: Started exercising and eating better. -25 pounds and feeling WAY better in general.
Here's a little video of me admiring the view of one of my running conquests.

3. Cooking! This goes with getting healthy, as this damned "bulletproof diet" I am on does not allow me to eat much readily available food stuffs. Also, my webdev studio has a WICKED setup to create cooking shows. I'm talking like with the mirror thing over the oven to film downwards into the pots and everything! I will get into those once I am a little better at not burning stuff.

I heard Instagram is for posting pictures of your food. I present today's creation: "Mostly Bulletproof Yums." #bulletproofdiet (except for the jalapeños) Oops.

A photo posted by Josh Bridge (@jbbridge) on Jun 24, 2016 at 7:52pm PDT

4. Toughening Up ::insert strong arm emoji here:: - I am currently training (remotely) with a Navy Seal to do a 12 HOUR run. No clue if I can pull this off, it is looking pretty bleak at the moment. Maybe someone can post a pic of my memorial service for me in the event that I don't make it. Otherwise, I will try to follow up with an interesting image representing the accomplishment

5. Learning Guitar: I still have a while to go on this one. This idea was totally inspired by this Frank Turner dude, who I happen to be a huge fan of.



Looking forward to meeting everyone. Steemit Looks VERY cool, I am eager to grow with it!

Salud!
~JB

Sort:  

wellcome

JB, you've got quite the modern Renaissance Man thing going - well rounded crazy exploits! Looking forward to the cooking vids - sounds like a professional setup.

The studio is pretty amazing! However, I am rarely there, and I don't know if my building mates are in love with the idea. I don't have any real "pro" equipment, but I think I can piece together enough stuff to do some decent videos... I will probably have to do it after hours until I can fund feeding them as well. will let you know once I get going with it!

Feed them. It never fails!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.5 and reading ease of 80%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Welcome to Steemit!! Keep posting and connecting with the community and there is no doubt that your adventures will grab attention. I look forward to seeing what you are up to.

Thanks for stopping by! I will give you a follow and see what is going on with you also!

Congratulations @jbridge! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jbridge! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44