Hi Steemit, Nice to meet you

I've always been - at least in this lifetime ; ) - pursuing varied yet somehow complementary interests involving creativity (writer/short-form filmmaker) and spiritual quest/healing/empowerment (medical intuitive.) Will share some of my work and articles in future posts.

GeneFowlerQuote.jpg

I know what it feels like to be a creative person who has trouble getting off the couch or completing projects. This quote from Gene Fowler makes me laugh because it feels so true at times. It took so much for me to free up my inspiration and ideas, so I have great compassion for other people in that predicament. I know what a painful spiritual struggle it can be and I have a true passion for empowering the creativity of others.

One of the ways I've tried to help has been working on the Now Write! series of writing exercise anthologies, as well as hosting panels with some of the contributors at writing events.

Now Write! Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror was the most recent and the only one I edited myself. The series was started by my aunt, Sherry Ellis, with Now Write! Fiction and Now Write! Nonfiction. We co-edited Now Write! Screenwriting and Now Write! Mysteries.
NowWriteSFFHor.jpg

Last year I put together a practical little self-help book and have been so happy that people are finding it so useful. BTW I'm doing a book signing/free workshop at Mystic Journey in Venice, CA next Tuesday: http://bit.ly/21WaysEvent.
IMG_2606 21 ways book - sm.jpg

So, like many of you, I've accomplished some things and feel I have a lot more to do. Look forward to being part of this community - getting to know you, supporting each other, and helping each other win!

Sort:  

Jazzy Mae!! thats a super awesome name and i loved the first post i gave me a laugh! throwing you a follow and upvotes for the steemit community welcome!!

Thanks so much and I'm following you back. Look forward to reading your posts ; )

Another filmmaker ♥ Welcome here on steemit. Wow amazing that you already did your own ebook. Inspires and motivates me. Love to follow you and your yourney :-D

Yes nice to meet you. What an interesting life you are having, Kristina. : )

Welcome Jazzy, you're very talented! Good luck on Steemit!

More writers! Welcome, I write fiction as well, currently fnatasy/folklore. Looks like you've had some success and put out some interesting material. I look forward to seeing what more you'll do. Enjoy Steemit!

Oh, cool! Thank you and I look forward to reading something of yours. :)

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Thanks Josh, I will : )

Congratulations @jazzymaemedia, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43