From my rebel heart to yours...Jay Taylor Art is now on Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Mixed Media painting 'Here I Stand' by Jay Taylor, 2016

Firstly, thanks to @larkenrose for bringing Steemit to my attention. This place looks to be heaving with like-minded individuals, and I am impressed by all the fantastic content and people :o)

When I say like-minded, what do I mean? Broadly, I'm referring to the kind of individual who embraces individuality - people who celebrate, revel in, and are unafraid to express their own uniqueness; those who are able to look beyond what's 'popular', or 'normal' and summon the courage to forge their own path through it all. Such individuals have often wrestled to some degree or other with a world which insists that such an approach is heretical, but this will not have stopped them in their beautiful, rebellious hearts from knowing their truth to be 'right', nor from yearning for that truth to be known and spoken out loud. They may have paid a heavy price for this at times (I certainly have), but ultimately there is nothing a free spirited individual can do to keep the rebellion within them from rising, driving them away from falseness and towards the light of truth. The bright balloon of truth cannot be held forever beneath the murky waters of bullshit - eventually it will burst to the surface in a shower of glorious, exuberant buoyancy.

Photo Meme - 'Individual? ME??' Sunshine the Snowflake on my knee by Jay Taylor

Steemit is a haven wherein creative and dissident voices can meet, collaborate and EXPRESS. I will do my best to help this movement to flourish, for my ultimate goal is to increasingly be the truth that I Am, and to be a living example in encouraging others to follow their own unique calling.

For me, that involves a wide and eclectic range of activities and mediums. I'm no fan of labels or the restrictions they represent, but some of the things I connect with right now include creativity; interdependence; consensual living; lawful rebellion; unschooling; attachment parenting; motherhood; freedom of spirit; activism; writing; art; music; nature; chickens; humour; barefooting; photography; conspiracy realism... all of these form part of my daily existence, and are a part of who I imagine my self to be.

In upcoming posts I will share more of my life story and look forward to hearing yours. For now, I am happy and thankful to be here, and I thank you for reading this post. Steem on, honorary brothers and sisters, Steem on!

With love,

Jay xx



Self Portrait - 'Staring at the Sun'  by Jay Taylor 

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Thank you - upvoted :o)

Welcome to steemland! We love seeing new artists - we shared your post as part of our the best of steem edition. one to watch :) https://steemit.com/bestofsteem/@steemzine/steemzine-the-best-of-steem-5

Thank you, steemzine - this brought joy to my morning, and I LOVE what you wrote :o) xx

If you look into your own heart, you find nothing wrong there, what is there to fear?

Nothing but fear itself ;o)

who is your inspiration?

Life, jarvis...Life in all its wonder, heartbreak and glory :o)

To know what is right and not do it is the worst cowardice.

Random, but not without interest. You'd probably have a bright future as a fortune cookie ;o) Thanks!

Are there any laws or social rules that completely baffle you?

Are you addicted to asking random questions, jarvis? ;o)

Welcome

Thank you! x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97