Hey it's me, Jayceexxi!

Do you know that feeling when you know what to say but you don't know how to say it? Well.. That's what I'm feeling right now. And its.. really mind-boggling.

Anyway, this is my first blog ever and I don't know if you're interested but I hope you'll enjoy reading this :)

IMG20180106101227.jpg

I'm Mary Joy Claudette M. Canteros, 20 years old, 4'10 ft. And a filipina. Right. Long name for a short lady; Old age for a young-looking girl. I'm literally cute, I know. 😂 I was made and born in Cebu and stayed here until I was six. Lived in Bohol until highschool, then back again here in Cebu to study college. It was so nice and peaceful staying in the country. But for a girl full of dreams and ambitions, I believe that there are more opportunities in the city. Now I'm on my final year as Bachelor of Secondary Education major in English. Yehey!

Talking about "year", I may be too late to say this but.. Better late than never. Happy New Year Steemians! My New Year's Resolution is to gain weight. Yes. Gain weight. Because I'm petite plus I was emotionally stressed which means I got thinner. :( And to fulfill that, I have to eat and eat and eat. And.. Not to overthink things to avoid stress.

For me not to overthink, I read books. Reading is my escape. Escape to sadness, loneliness and stress. I love the scent of books. When I'm upset, I just listen to my favorite rock music because it feels like that rock music is the one who got angry for the person I'm upset with. I love the screamo part. Whenever I want to express myself, I express it through a poem. Sometimes, words just pop out of my head and I should write it immediately or I will totally forget it. 😅 And I thank @rafael.espina for introducing SteemIt to me. Because of him I can now share those writings with you. I hope you will like it :)

Also.. I'm here on SteemIt not just to share my piece, talk stuffs and such but also to meet, know new people and learn with and from you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @jayceexxi

Thank you :)

Welcome, new steemian! I'm also new in steemit! nice to meet you! Yeah, listeninig rock music is very nice way to relieve stress! I listen skidrow's music when I get stressed! Anyway, nice to meet you again and will wait for your next story!

Thank you! I'm familiar with skidrow but I haven't listen to their music yet. Hope to know you more and we're gonna exchange our fave rock music :D

Good to here that!! And Cebu is one of the best and beautiful place that I've ever been!!

You've been here in Cebu? Wow! WhAt places in Cebu did you visit?

Hi @jayceexxi, welcome to SteemIt! I am here to support a fellow newbie with a little upvote. All the best to your journey through SteemIt!

Thank you @culgin! All the best to you too :)

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Okay. Thank you so much! I'm gonna watch and learn from your video :)

Congratulations @jayceexxi, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51