My slightly less pathetic introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Crazy. Asshole. Shithead. Idiot. Wimp. Lame. Brat. Annoying. Douche. These are all words that have nothing to do with me most of the time lol anyways real me is like an average dude for being really abnormal but yeah in short I'm just some libertarian who has an irrational fear of roads because GOVERNMENT AHHHHGGHHHH nah really I don't like them that much unless they force me to as usual and I think my dislike of government is infectious I don't know if that means I'm smart or not but eh I choose to believe I'm okay sometimes I think not really fuck I suck. Anyways as you can tell I'm SUPER non-annoying and everyone is groaning by coincidence obviously. I could be literally anyone else except a man typing an essay on steemit that annoys the general public greatly, including nobody. I'm super clueless which obviously has nothing to do with the fact that I think I'm not annoying. I'm totally not sarcastic at all usually sometimes not really. Anyways upvote so you can keep me here to make you all go deaf and filter out everything I say. And for no reason in particular how can I forget this ever happened

Sort:  

Hello jayb435! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

nice

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steem, @jayb435!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2854 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Hello, jayb435! Wish you a very inspired experience here in this wonderful community :) It is very nice to meet you.

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steemit jayb435. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Alright, I tried out DTube before this extremely boring introduction and I can say I most certainly am impressed :) Thanks for all the help. I've been looking around and wondering what the best way to promote my content would be, could you at least point me in the right direction?

Resteemed to over 18800 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66