AN INTRODUCTORY POST

I am Udoibuot Ikakke Ibanga, a graduate from Presbyterian University College, Ghana. A corper currently serving at Alausa, Ikeja, Lagos. I have interest in writing and empowering women. IMG_20171025_101643.jpg

I believe in empowering oneself and being independent and knowledgeable. That's why despite my educational background and qualification, I ventured into entrepreneurship immediately after my graduation.

I went into making beaded slippers and sandals with the brand name I-KAY BEADART. My first supply was a challenge because I had little or no knowledge about what I was doing. But I took it upon myself to do it and do it right. I went online to research and with all determination I was able to deliver my first order without any complaints from the the customer. PhotoGrid_1486120055934.png

But when I got to Lagos, beaded slippers and sandals was everywhere, so orders weren't coming in as planned and business was slow. I decided to venture into something else and out of my first allowance, I registered for training on how to make leather shoe, sandals and slippers and today I'm a proud shoe cobbler with a brand name DMC. FB_IMG_1514695250914.jpg

FB_IMG_1514695222681.jpg

Shout out to @annieben who introduced me to such a wonderful platform as STEEMIT. I have heard of great steemians like @ejemai @tojukaka @surpassinggoogle @ewuoso and their contributions to the steemit community. I look forward to learning from you all. I solicit your warm support.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @jasmineyaegar!

Congratulations @jasmineyaegar, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Wow... It's a great opportunity to be on this platform. Thanks very much.

Nice bead art and welcome to the society!

Thanks much@vimma... I'm grateful

welcome to steemit @jasmineyaegar, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thanks Dear, I'm already enjoying the warm welcome

,nice works and welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54