Starting Steem

Hello all I am a newish steemer and kind of a lurker, Biggest reason for joining is the constant news over people being banned/kicked/suspended on other platforms (See Alex Jones) Biggest want out of this was to be able to use the traditional crude humor in my posts/works, and while I understand there is a lot to this service as a whole (Just got into Dtube and Dlive as well) I'm hoping to get more information around the basics. Probably got a beginners circle around here somewhere.

Not sure how much the community enjoys life stories or "About myself" posts so I'll keep the general info short, 8 year veteran, Computer Networking major almost graduated, pretty big on roleplaying games of all formats and technology. Not sure how much I'll be posting overall as blogging is difficult I'd like to see how this all goes overall.

Sort:  

Hi @jaoncain! It's nice to see you here!

Welcome to Steem, @jaoncain!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3374 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Welcome to steemit @jaoncain.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hi New lurker start blogging and be great. Its fine here on this platform

Well I'll see what happens, not a big blogger (Just yet as I like to keep everything close to the chest.) will need to find content that I can actually talk about that doesn't turn into a rant.

A rant is fine too, its not FB

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06