The H.O.T (Honest, Open, and Transparent) newbie is on Steemit! 😉

1.png

Hi, fellow Steemians! An inexperienced newcomer on this journey is here … 😊

Introducing one’s self

Greetings!
I’ll humbly introduce to you an account of my life. I am Mary Joan, (@janmelking) friends call me Jho, Joannah or Joan but my relatives call me “BANTRES” (it means a type of chicken with big thighs – coz I have really big thighs) LOL! I’m from Cebu Philippines, an Industrial Engineer by profession, a mother, and being a mom is my choice, not an option. 😊 Am a type of person who is so determined and always open to any possibilities.
I am currently working in a paints and chemicals manufacturing company as a Business Process Engineer. As a working mom, it is hard to check and balance the cycle between family – life – work but I must, just to have a simple and yet happy outcome.
Oops, I almost forgot, let me also introduce to you my Co-Producer and our products.
(One thing that I am very proud of) 😊

2.png

My Husband Mel, Ezekiel Kingsley the eldest (4 years old) and Janmel Timothy the youngest (8 months) Sorry blurry effect 😊

Before I’ll end up this introductory piece allow me to please include these sandwiches to be part of this journey like how I became an Industrial Engineer, how I get here at Steemit, and lastly my extra-curricular activities during a spare time of mine. Hehehe 😊

MY PROFESSION (How I became an Industrial Engineer)

Way back 2010, since my parents can no longer afford to send me to school I quit studying as a bachelor’s in the science of Information Technology 2nd year student then flew in Laguna Philippines to work. Eventually, while working the management sees my potential and advised me to avail the scholarship program that the company has offered. With that advice, I grabbed the chance right away; took the exam, the interview and other actions which is part of the scholarship. Luckily, after taking those I am one of the lucky employees to enroll in Industrial Engineering at the University of Batangas until I graduated last 2013. So happy and thankful to the management, the company, and to the Lord that He poured me such a wonderful blessing that time. The heartfelt gratitude is still here and my heart truly jumps with glee. After 2 years, I resigned because I got pregnant and went back here in Cebu for good.

3.png

So here it comes right after. (I do really believe that what you sow, you reap) when a man sows hard works and determination he will reap success, that’s what you called the fruit of labor. heheheh
Seriously, there’s nothing to be bragged about myself because as you can see I'm just an ordinary human being but (HEHEHE, OF COURSE, THERE’S A BUT) I am a law-abiding citizen (I acclaim this one) hahaha.
Having said that, there’s only one thing that I can’t help to BRAG. I want to brag how the Lord is so good all the time. (Yes, indeed!)
😉

KNOWING STEEMIT (How I get here at Steemit)

My beautiful friend and workmate which is a sister to me @anceli was the one informed me regarding steemit. At first, I was hesitant and in doubt because as I told her what it shall profit to an individual that doesn’t know how to create a nice blog, to do cryptocurrency and everything in relation to steemit until she explained it to me the good side about it like you can gain more friends and learn new things that are not usual to our daily environment. Since then, I was enlightened (even without assurance hehe) and told myself to try this one because I do believe that there’s no harm in trying and I guess steemit is not only for SINGLES but also for MARRIED LADIES too, right? Lol
Here I am now taking my chances. 😉

Capture2.JPG

MY OTHER AGENDA 😊 (Extra-Curricular Activities)
I do love swimming and running (joining fun run) with friends. Well, the pictures say it all that I really do love to swim and run 😊

4.png

Come, Let’s swim 😊

5.png
Let’s run and run and run 😊

And now I’m almost done with my 1st ever blog,
(if this is really a kind of blog, hahaha sorry just a newbie. I’m always open to embrace corrections and suggestions)
Would like to say thank you so much guys for taking time to read this piece and my apology if this is too long. I am very willing to learn guys and I hope you’ll share some of your tips. 😊
Love also to share some stories of my life here in steemit real soon.

Godspeed and may the good vibes be with you always fellow steemians! 😉

Love and Pray,
joan_nah

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @janmelking!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you @introbot. I appreciate this a lot. It will surely help me as a newbie here. Thanks again. God bless!

Welcome to Steemit! :D happy steeming miss Janmelking !

Welcome to the community. Creativity is contagious... pass it along. - Albert Einstein

Thank you @lopezdacruz :) God bless!

Congratulations @janmelking, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Hey! Welcome to steemit!
I like your post, I will follow you!
Today's date 14/03/2018:
For all readers, useful information about the day opening price:
Bitcoin: 9206$
Ethereum: 690$
Ripple: 0,79$
Bitcoin Cash: 1071$
Litecoin: 176$
Cardano: 0,22$
NEO: 83$
Stellar: 0,28$
NEM: 0,47$
EOS: 5,9$

Have a good day everyone!

Hello @dailytop10open! Thank you :)
Have a nice day!

This comment has received a 0.10 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @chancho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34