Short indroduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit community! My name is Jan, I am from Germany and married with this beautiful and intelligent woman on the photo above. :-)

Steemit came to my attention by an interesting article I found at BitcoinBlog.de. So far I am not an expert concerning crypto currencies at all, but I feel the fascinating potential which they offer to change the world: "money" which doesn't "know" any borders, which can be transferred very fast from one end of the world to the other without any conversion costs and which is not created and controlled by states and banks. I started with bitcoins and now will enter the world of steems.

If I find enough time I may share my thoughts with the community about topics like politics, economy, renewable energies, protection of environment, natural sciences (especially biology). My hobbies are chess, sports (judo when I was younger), mathmatics of sportsbetting, reading (for example science fiction novels), travelling, exploring other cultures and nice places in nature. Also I would like to learn more languages (including programming languages) ... As my English is not really good I may write some texts in German as well.

I am curious to read what other members have to say and learn from them. Enjoy! :)


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Jan

Happy New Year !!

Thanks! To you too - have a good and happy new year!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.86 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 31 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for joining the party. Hope to see more of your life. If you need any help, have any questions please leave a comment here or on any of my posts and I will be happy to help you out any way I can. Anytime!

Thanks for your warm welcome and the offer to help! Nice to see that you care about protection of environment, too.
Have a good start into New Year! :)

Welcome to Steemit :-)

Thanks for the warm welcome! ;-)

welcome to Steemit @jaki01 Jan.
I highly recommend you take a look at THE WELCOME PAGE where you will find a host of helpful articles, best practices and tools to navigate this site better. There is a bit of a learning curve but you will get used to it if you stick with it.
All best and shout if you need help! Happy new year!

Thanks for the friendly welcome and your help! :)

Thanks - I wish you a nice day! :)

Hallo Jan,

willkommen auf Steemit. Wenn Du Fragen zu Steem/Steemit hast, oder andere Steem-User kennenlernen magst, schau einfach mal in unserem Chat-Kanal vorbei.

https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch

Viele Grüße,
Stefan

Danke, werde ich mir ansehen! Ich wünsche einen guten Rutsch ins Neue Jahr!

Bienvenidos! Very well done intro post, you should do well here.

Muchas gracias - saludos a Chile! ;-)

welcome!! I hope u have fun here :)

Thanks, that will be easy as it seems to be a very friendly community! :)

Welcome to the blockchain!

Thanks - and happy New Year! :) (Nice "Upvote-Image"!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81