You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jacob Goes Off Grid Day 1

Yeah it is often way too 'real' of a life. I would never do what I am doing without permission. As a property caretaker (land steward) it is a role that often accommodates my odd lifestyle choices which is a huge part of why I have spent much of my life doing it.

That shack (cabin) is big by my standards as well. I have lived happily in many places much smaller than it and I am not even European! :) I am also not some over-consuming arrogant American either so go figure. The shack itself though I have left largely as I found it other than some roof repairs and a few other things that I just 'had' to do for the time I spent in it. It was not (and is not) mine to do what I want with.

As for my current progress...once the video backlog is all uploaded to DTube I will start sharing current content. Until then I think it is best not to provide spoilers. I will say that I now have my own small area of the property that is mine to do with as I please with my homestead and whoa I fucking love it!

As for dogs..they are the joy of my world and it is well beyond 'nice' to have them.

Cheers and be well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46