Introduction - My Name Is Mike Kaufman - Step Son of @IAMWNE

Hello Steemians

My name is Mike Kaufman. @iamwne is my Mom's boyfriend but we are pretty close so I think of him as sort of like a step dad. We have known each other for close to 3 years now. He is a pretty good guy and has some interesting skills. A couple of these are doing 3D computer graphics and cryptocurrencies. We also build stuff with Arduinos and Rasberry PI, do general computer programming in several languages and a lot more.

The first cryptocurrency that he introduced me to is Bitcoin. At first I really did not understand what he was talking about. Face it at 12 years old cryptography is not exactly something they have taught you in school. So this was my first exposure to things like crypto and blockchain technology. I can't say that I completely understand yet but we have traded things like Steem Dollars and Steem into Bitcoin and then into cash. Even at 12 I can understand that is pretty cool that you can do that.

He showed me some of the money that he has earned off of Steemit from posting articles and some of his 3D and computer art. I thought that was pretty cool. I have also read blog posts that he follows from people like @papa-pepper, @voronoi, @runridefly, @knozaki2015, @edgarsart , and many more. They post some interesting stuff and I think that it is cool that this is a social media site that you can earn money from by not only posting your own stuff but commenting on other people's posts. Many people on here seem like they are very nice. So I am looking forward to meeting more people.

My Interests & Artwork

I am starting in computer graphics too. I have been learning Sketchup and using Keyshot for rendering. I don't have any of my stuff online yet but as I do I will post them so you can see them.

I am also learning programs like Modo & 3ds Max but these are much more complicated and it is going slow.

Looking To Meet More Steemians

I am always interested in making new friends so stop by and say hello. I am also interested in your feedback on my projects and posts. I am looking forward to hearing from you and becoming active on the system.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Keep up the good work young man! It's nice to see a young person with hobbies and interests that will benefit them throughout life! Liked and followed!

Thanks for your welcome. We do lots of projects it is a good way to stay out of mischief for both of us. Thank you for following me. I followed you back. Thanks for being a new friend.

So true. It's why I have been writing/posting like a madman lately...trying to stay out of mischief. I am very glad I found you. I have a feeling you will post some very interesting content.

Wow! Such an awesome post to see a young person here. Great job and welcome to steemit family @jackstep. Upvoted and Resteemed! ;-))

Continue like this, it will bring you a lot of opportunity in this new world and this is just the beginning. You are in the good way.

Welcome to Steemit! Feel free to tag one of your posts a day with the wantwiserupvote tag so I can see it :) Details here.

Welcome to Steemit @jackstep! Thanks for the kind feedback! Looking forward to your posts. (Following you!)

Thanks for yours

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50