Back on Track (After The Hack)

IMG_20180303_140612.jpg

On Saturday February 24th 2017, I attended the Steemit Ibadan where I met some of the most amazing humans I’ve met this month. Everywhere was lit and electric and the knowledge shared was amazing. One key thing I took away from the meetup was the presentations of @gbenga & @ehiboss where they were talking about Abuse on Steemit and Security issues on the Blockchain platform. As at the time of this meetup, I felt like the tips weren’t for me, even though I kinda connected with them in a sense.
Ibadan Meetup.jpg

About a week plus later, on Sunday March 4th, around 2pm my other account (@thedavidadesina) was hacked. I felt really bad. I discovered the hack on Monday morning and I tried all I could to recover it myself but I failed. I ran back to the pillars of Steemit in Ibadan (Nigeria) and they were the ones who lead me on to discover ways to recover my account.
It took me about two days to get it through but I finally recovered my account back, thanks to @drakos @guiltyparties @fisteganos @ejemai @learnandteach01 and a host of others to recover the account and almost the rest of the week to edit all the spam comments that the hacker had made with my account which had been rightly flagged by @steemcleaners. After clearing all the spam comments, it was discovered that the account couldn’t be restored cause the flags had passed their maturity stage so I had to move to a new account to continue Steeming. The hacker cleared all my rewards from the previous week (a little above 5 SBD) and sent them to @blocktrades (probably prevent it being tracked) which is very fine. I’ll bounce back and be better than where he/she left me and make even more here on.
On my previous account, I was majorly seeking to gain attention of everyone in my little sphere of influence. I was barely a month old on the platform and I had already gotten over 80 followers, a reputation score of 42 and my page was already getting over $10 payout (even though the larger majority was paid out to others) and I was hyped and super excited about it. I was also going to start a series on that account last week before it got hacked. I’d most like take the effort to this new account and make it count.

IMG_20180227_135014.jpg

So after an entire week gone without making a single post on Steemit, no video made, no audio recorded yet, no new story written, no new poem published and more importantly, no new steemian brought on board,”I AM BACK”. Here on my new account, I am more determined to add value to the blockchain than make some money for myself. I can say for a fact that since I found Steemit in early February, my creative juices have been flowing more freely and I find myself being gingered to do even more to boost the Steemit platform. So yes, I will pump in more efforts to become a better version of myself through adding more value to Steem and Steemit.
IMG_20180224_190021.jpg

Another thing I’d try to do now on my new account would be contests and giveaways. I don’t have much as an individual (as a matter of fact, it was the prospects of being able to make tons of dollars here on Steemit that got me on-board in the first place) but like my father used to say while he was alive; It is the person that gives you your brain remembers most easily than the person you have given to. So in the light of that, I would be contributing my own quota to ensure that people get value for being on the blockchain platform and they enjoy every moment they spend here on.
On this account also, I’ll be talking on crucial issues and dropping a couple of videos and audios on several topics that concerns me and people around me. Most certainly, I would be starting a series on Sunday that would be centered on getting relationship feedback from y’all. I’d be extremely grateful to everyone who gives feedback on these issues.
I’d also be try to keep up a schedule weekly of content creation and curation. I’d most likely be dropping a weekly schedule of what I’d be posting every week sometime today or tomorrow. This schedule can be shuffled every now and then to suit my current work schedule and calendar, but it’s all in a bid to add value to my teeming followers and readers.

APPEAL TO STEEMIANS
In light with my proposed plan, I would graciously appreciate engagement with my account and content and I’d be glad to also reciprocate the same with others. I have promised myself that the kind of content that would be found on my profile would be the type that would keep you coming back to my page so please do well to add some value to my efforts to engage and entertain.

IMG_20180224_191608.jpg

APPRECIATIONS
While I was preparing to make this post, I said to myself that I would have an appreciation section where I’d mention everyone who has played a role or two in helping me get back on my feet but I discovered that I would miss out some persons no matter how much I try to list them all so I just want to say a very BIG THANK YOU to everyone who either encouraged me or helped me or assisted me or put me through one step or another to help me get back. May your good deeds never go unpaid.

INTRODUCTORY POST
Kindly find my previous introduce yourself post here on my second accoun:
https://steemit.com/@thedavidadesina/i-signed-up-i-got-approved-i-m-ready-to-steem-my-introductory-post
This like me making a new Introductoy Post to let people know that this is my account and it is affiliated to @thedavidadesina

All future correspondencies should be forwarded them to me via @itsdavidadesina I'm super available at any time. So just your message acknowledge in no time.

IMG_0230 copy.jpg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @itsdavidadesina!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks... I appreciate

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

I hope you stick around this page cause it's going to be loads of fun. Trust me...

Thanks for dropping by though, I sincerely appreciate it

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drakos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Thanks for the recount and your perseverance, we are all trail blazers here so the road will be fraught with bad actors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63