Fun Facts About Beca: I Have a Super Straight Thumb & I'm Not Ashamed...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My Thumbs Are Abnormally Straight - Am I weird?
Photo on 2-7-18 at 5.41 PM.jpg

Am I the only one with a straight thumb? I haven't found another person who has a thumb as straight as mine. Is there anyone else out there with this unique characteristic? It doesn't affect me in anyway with my motor skills, but I do get made fun of by my friends. It doesn't bother me anymore because I have learned to cope with it.

Here's what I found on the web about straight thumbs:

According to the site below my thumb angle has a personality. It states,"The straight thumb could mean that you're a more serious person than most. Though you don't show your excitability, it doesn't mean you're a downer." I don't consider myself a serious person, but I do come off as intimidating to people I first meet. After I get to know them, I feel that I'm very outgoing. There could be some truth behind what was stated in Life Buzz.

---> http://www.lifebuzz.com/thumb-angle/

Hitchhiker's Thumb: The Myth
https://udel.edu/~mcdonald/myththumb.html

Palmistry: What does your thumb say about your fate?
https://www.speakingtree.in/allslides/what-does-your-thumb-says-about-your-fate

Sort:  

Hi, I'm here new, I like your blog, I hope for reciprocity and invite you to my profile

Oh, your thumb is pretty straight. Maybe I need new one.

I guess we are all unique in our own ways

BA6C1A18-E78D-4ACD-BF4A-CEF7AE1F0712.jpeg
Hi. I have very straight thumbs. I've also not seen anyone else with such straight thumbs, until you! I've read that bendy thumbs, in which the last segment bends backwards ("Hitchhiker's Thumb"), is a recessive trait & about 1/3 of people show it (have thumbs that bend backwards). But I haven't found anything about the genetics of thumbs like ours—the usual thumb appears to curve a little bit backwards at the end. Even odder, I have joint hypermobility (and EDS—a disorder of weak collagen that affects the whole body), yet my thumbs are super non-bendy. Is is something to do with way the joint is constructed that limits backwards motion?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64