Let's Do Something Better With Cryptocurrencies - Introducing Myself!

THANK YOU

Today I want to take this opportunity to Introduce myself to all of you. But before that, major thanks to @kennethbosak, I got to know about Steemit. I have been following him religiously since last December when he was doing live sessions on his Facebook profile about Bitcoin and Cryptocurrencies. He has been an active Steemian as you can see from his profile, he motivated me to join this amazing platform.

Italkcrypto.png

INTRODUCING MYSELF AND MY CRYPTO JOURNEY SO FAR

I am a 28 year old male working as a freelancer and a frequent cryptocurrency trader. I quit my job last year to become an avid cryptocurrency expert. I bought my first Bitcoin in 4th October, 2017 when it was around only $4300. Since then it has been a roller Coaster Ride. When it was doubled around end of the November, 2017 - I decided to quit my job and concentrate on Day trading. I have a happy family with my mother and my wife. :-) I am an IT graduate and have a total experience of 6 years in the same industry. I have always wanted to be an entrepreneur because I couldn't live the same miserable life for the next 50-60 years. Thanks to my wife and mother, I was able to take that decision. Things were a little hard at the moment but I almost doubled my investment in just 50 days. I took out all of it and decided to move on to ICOs and Altcoins where you can make shitloads of money. Now I invest in multiple ICOs and Altcoins, trade them frequently to book my profits. And yes, I have made many mistakes too. But I tend to learn from them as I move on to the next level. I am really glad to be here and share my expertise(much or little) with all of you good guys.

MY PLEDGE ON STEEMIT

I also want to take this opportunity to tell you about my agenda and intentions of joining Steemit and Steem Blockchain:

  • I pledge to write high quality content related to Cryptocurrencies and Blockchain technology. I will keep on improving my writing style and generate simple reports which can be understood by a 5 year old kid.
  • I pledge to make connections, relationships and lifelong friends during the journey. Believe me I live and breathe on the internet and I have met some of the best people of life through this. On Steem Blockchain, I am going to meet more of such folks.
  • I pledge to take part in humanitarian work in and out of Steemit. This is going to be one my main agendas. Because I believe that

The More You Give, The More You Get In Return

  • I have heard a lot about @dtube, @dlive, @steepshot, @esteem, @busy.org, @utopian-io and lots of other great projects/applications. I pledge to use them all and support them in any way I can.
  • I pledge to speak only the truth. I will not favor while providing my analysis. It will be cut-to-cut to the point genuine review. I look at the numbers and decide whether it is a right investment for us or not.
  • Last but not the least, I pledge to add value to the blockchain by promoting it to the outside world, my family and friends. It will not only help us raise the price, but to create a better, healthier community.

WHY STEEM?

Steem is an exceptional cryptocurrency and there are a few reasons that pushed me to explore it even more:

  • Steem is truly the fastest blockchain network in terms of block confirmation times which makes it far more superior than any other Cryptocurrency or Blockchain Network. Bitcoin does not even come close to processing 10,000 transactions per second. No fees and peer to peer direct transfer. While Bitcoin has a heavy fees and "Forever" like transaction completion time.
  • Steem Blockchain is developer friendly. Anyone having a little or no experience of coding on Steem Blockchain can start developing apps, bots and what nots.
  • The wallet is very much secure. You have an account recovery option in case someone takes over your account by using your private keys. I read the post by @acidyo on why steem offers one of the most secure wallets in crypto. It explains all points in detail and you can get an idea on how to keep your funds safe with STEEM.
  • There is a website called http://www.blocktivity.info/ which ranks cryptos on the basis of their performance. Look how Steem owns all other blockchains by having huge number of transactions processed in the last 24 hours. Next is Bitshares, Ethereum and then Bitcoin.


Source: http://www.blocktivity.info/

  • THanks to "n" number of dapps and strong social community backing the blockchain, no wonder if I see it among the top 5 cryptocurrencies very soon.

HOW CRYPTOCURRENCIES CAN CHANGE THE WORLD

  • It can literally change your financial status from ZERO to HERO. But don't get too emotional with the money you lose. There is a downside to everything. Nevertheless, it is one of the fastest growing investment space and young people from all over the world are joining everyday.
  • Asset exchange can be done in seconds via a computer. That's it, All you need is a secure connection, a computer and a secure wallet to transfer your digital assets from once place to another.
  • Charity and donations done everyday through cryptocurrencies is huge. Seamless and anonymous transactions made it possible for everyone in the world to do philanthropist work.
  • Cryptocurrenices are threatening the world order, big organizations and governments that are controlling the freedom of the people. Decentralization is happening on a mass scale and it's not going to stop.
  • No third parties like banks that eat a lot of our money are required. Thanks to blockchain technology, this is now possible to control your own money as well as data.

I hope you liked my thoughts and introduction. This is my first post as well and I am excited to get your feedback. Also, let me know in comments about the content you want from my side. I will start will my daily analysis of coins like Bitcoin, Steem, Ethereum, Neo, Litecoin and several other altcoins. I will also share the latest happenings in cryptospace around the world. Apart from this, if you think of something interesting, just let me know. I am very open to great ideas.

Sort:  

Hey @italkcrypto. Welcome to Steemit!


Welcome to Steemit @italkcrypto!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you so much @introbot @byColeman for the warm welcome. . I will check those links. That's a great job welcoming new users and helping them to get started.

Welcome @italkcrypto! Here's a big question...

I'd be interested in getting further into this crypto thing. How do I draw the line between legit opportunity and scams or time wasting illusions?

@jroseland. Thank you so much for the warm welcome. To answer your question, I would urge you to do your own research before getting into something. Learn from your past mistakes.

Before getting into any investment opportunity, you can cross check the below two things and these are not specific to cryptocurrencies:

  1. Read the whitepaper from bottom to toe to understand the algorithm, consensus and token distribution. This will help you understand the main idea behind the blockchain technology being used and the purpose of the token. It should be clear that there is an existing problem which is being resolved by implementation of that network and currency.

  2. Team behind the project and its credentials. What have they done in the past in cryptocurrency space or the domain in which they worked. An okay project can do wonders with a great team. A great project can do down with a poor team.

In simple terms, The project should solve a real life problem in the most optimal ways and thus rewarding the contributors and who is running it. :-)
I hope that answers your question. And please do not fall for scam coins or projects like Bitconnect. My strategy is to stick to the top 30-40 coins that have huge potential. I will keep on giving pointers for best investment opportunities and special worthy coins in the future. My reviews will be to the point.

Disclaimer: This is not an investment advice even though it is. But please DYOR before taking any action or any investment. Happy Trading!

"DYOR" great acronym lol

Welcome to Steemit!

Just gave you a boost with a resteem.

@reboost

Thank you so much @reboost. Much appreciated. :-)

A warm welcome to Steemit!

This is a great community to learn and explore. I hope you have a great time here.
I have upvoted you, Follow me here @puneetgamer and I will follow you back.

Wish you all the best!

Thanks for the warm welcome @puneetgamer. I will check your profile and see it interests me :-)

@italkcrypto...welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Congratulations @italkcrypto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I love this new world we live and love the competition between blockchain networks and cryptocurrencies.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin9665.120$3.2%4.1%
ETHEthereum796.427$7.04%18.02%
LTCLitecoin162.295$3.56%7.08%
STEEMSteem3.860$-2.97%-3.8%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46