A Heart Survivor made it here. Blessed to be in Steemit Now. Still I Rise!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Finally, I made it here! My sister @fernwehninja helped me signed up using steeminvite and was accepted in an instant. My youngest sister @anjyoung is also here in Steemit. I did sign up twice here since November, I've been waiting for long, fortunately, she heard good news from her friend that she will be able to sign me up right away by means of steeminvite.


I am Rayvic Abad, 29 years old, living in Cebu Philippines. I am a heart survivor with dextrocardia , a rare case of congenital heart disease which means my heart is on the right side of my chest instead of the left.

I am blessed that I've reached this age and thankful for my supportive family, I just turned 29 last January 26th. Everytime I have birthdays, they make effort to celebrate it. Because when I was young some doctors claimed that I won't survive longer, they said I will be gone when I reach 4 years old, then 9 y.o, 16 , 21. My mother felt worried about that.

I spent my 29th birthday at the hospital

As you can see they put 30th on the cake, because according to superstition it is believe that hopefully I can survive 1 year more

I graduated secondary course in Internet Technology Associate, but didn't pursue my profession because I easily get tired working long hours, I don't have so much energy to work like a normal person. And I have to be strong and keep fighting to survive for my family and future.

Luckily I have a friend who is also my boss and owns a company that understands my health condition and offers me a job in their company. I worked as a Sales Executive for Solar Technology and doing some admin stuffs.
I am truly grateful for my friend because the past two years until now, he supports me financially on my hospital expenses which sometimes my family have a hard time to afford. I can't thank him enough for that.

I've been coming and going to the hospital recently. Sometimes I felt upset because I don't have anything to offer or contribute to my family financially. But no matter what, they always cheer me up and say not to worry about money what's important is for me to be strong and to keep fighting. And also, I have true friends that gave me inspiration, strength to live in this world. I will be forever thankful to them that's why I love them.

As a proof of being brave, I have a heart tattoo created by my friend located at the left side of my wrist.

Right now, I am a father. I have a cute 4 month-old son named Gaius Axel which means to Rejoice in the Divine Reward and I love my wife deeply because she is patient and loyal to me.

This is my baby boy Gauis Axel, he just turned 4 months last Feburary 25. We are glad that he was born healthy and no heart problem yayyyy!!

my lovely family

I joined Steemit to help my family and to support my future, hence my body isn't reacting so well, I quit my job. my sister encouraged me to join steemit and do crypto-related things. I am not familiar yet, but I am willing to learn. I heard great things about Steemit from her and also from my friend @aayoshii925.

My sisters @fernwehninja and @anjyoung spent their steemit money for the baptism of my son

I will be sharing things about life, food, art, participate in various contest or challenges and so on.I still have to discover how Steemit works and try to engage and learn. I will do my best. If you have any tips, that would be truly helpful and greatly appreciated.

I still Rise, I can do it! I am a Survivor! I will not Give up! Thank you for reading my story. God bless us.

Sort:  

Welcome to STEEMIT!! Good luck! Upvoted!!

Thank you 😄

Hi istillrise! Great introduction and welcome to join the steemit community. Steemit is a social media that rewards you through interesting writing and comments. I think you have the ability to provide interesting writing in the next post. Your good job will be appreciated The spirit of work and good luck!
Best regard @fataelrumy

Thank you for the motivation, I will try to keep on writing to improve my English skills. I'm happy that my sister helps me to correct some of grammar @fataelrumy ;))

Hello Hello @istillrise ! I am very happy that you decided to join steemit. I am forever thankful to your family for welcoming me to your humble house. You are such a very accommodating person whenever you see someone who is close to your sister @fernwehninja I always wish you well. Hope to hear more from you. Keep steeming and living! Your baby is very cuuuuuuute. I would love to see him soon again when I go back to Cebu! Deuces!

Thank you , you can visit anytime you want. eheheh cge, god bless your trip and see you soon 😁😁 Aja!

Welcome to steem kabayan. Good luck.

Welcome friend. Thank God for seeing you through and you came out strong. Remain strong friend.
In my little way of trying to help newbies, I took out some time to put down a guide that will help your stay here to be a good one. Try visiting the link below to get started into success. I am @inspiredgideon1 and i am here to inspire you to success
A DETAILED GUIDE TO HELP NEWBIE FROM MY ONE MONTH DEEP EXPERIENCE AND STUDY

ok thank you 😃

thank you broo ☺

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and amazing to survive through that. Our heart is our heart of everything.

im looking forward to seeing what life brings to me.. thank you..@joeyarnoldvn

Welcome to steemit. You are an inspiration, keep fighting and motivated. Here in steemit, hard work and patience pays off. Be positive and don't be discouraged by any challenges you may encounter here..keep steeming!

thank you for your warm welcome.. and also thank you for inspiring my story.. yeah your right think positive fight fight fight..!😃

Welcome to steemit community.

thank you for your warm welcome.. im looking forward on this steemit community.. 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85