Why I have Joined STEEM

Hey everybody!

This will be my first post on my steem account. I am still getting used to how steem works with the various tags and posts and such but it's making more sense the more I scroll through.

Since September of last year I have been paying very close attention to crypto-currencies and how their various values have been affected by their increasing popularity as a whole. I was lucky enough to purchase ~$100 of XRP and BCH back in October when I thought that their prices would rapidly increase as soon as bitcoin lost its flare. Since then I've sold all of my crypto and enjoyed my nice profits, but I've been meaning to get back into the crypto scene for some time since.

That's where Steem comes in.

I found steem.io when TJ Kirk made a twitter post about his video on dtube. I was curious what dtube was and i looked into the website further. I was appalled at how smart the concept of paying crypto for making content was in regards to social media. Not only does it make people strive to make good content to gain popularity (and money) but it makes the value of STEEM much more stable than some of the other cryptos around.

That was what made me decide to make an account and start posting! I hope all of you that are reading this feel the same.

~iSola7ion

Sort:  

I liked your post friend, you have won a follower, greetings.

nice welcome maybe post a photo, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post to make it simple to do just click Here
Also here is another contest I have going on Here

Welcome!

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog, this way we can support each other!

Cheers
MAXIDIGI

welcome! Glad to see you here. Hope you dont get as addicted as I am to steemit! ;-)

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Congratulations @isola7ion! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @isola7ion! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69