NEW TO STEEMIT! SOMEBODY TEACH ME THE ROPES!

Hello everybody! My name is Tia and i'm excited to be here on Steemit! I am new to the crypto space, and I am glad to be apart of this amazing project. I am excited to learn more about crypto and how it will change the future.

me.jpge)

So, here is a little bit about myself. I started a clothing business back in 2013 called tijam. I recently started a youtube channel that focuses on beauty tutorials and demonstrations. I have been doing hair and nails for over 12 years. I plan to bring beauty blogs and useful content to Steemit.

34338181_10216721069078611_4051412525416185856_n.jpg

I enjoy travel and I have been a entrepreneur that is now interested in crypto currencies. I feel that Steemit is a great place to start and am eager to learn as the days go by. If you have any tips that will help me along this journey, please feel free to leave a comment. I hope to make friends with fellow Steemians that enjoy crypto and that can help our community grow.

34195427_10216721116959808_4641716584379842560_n.jpg

I am a very skillful seamstress and I consider my creations art. I always put my heart into the products I produce and enjoy the process because I do what I love. I am very comical and have a great sense of humor.

32235427_10216535453718343_4867614375042613248_n.jpg

Thank you all for stopping by my blog. I appreciate you stopping by and look forward to chatting and growing with you all in this community!!

22279572_10214617206883371_2399079496911815708_n.jpg

Sort:  

welcome to steemit sexy

Hello beauty

Welcome to Steem Community @islaybeauty! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello islaybeauty! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

welcome to steemit sweet girls

I'm your Huckleberry ;)
Come join the #minnowbootcamp, we have Steemit Lessons, and voter bots that trade votes! You give us your tiny little minnow votes and you get back votes of around 11¢ daily! Plus we have a community, and discord channels for you to meet other minnows and Dolphins!

WHAT DO YOU HAVE TO LOSE???

https://discord.gg/gsnapHu

Hi @islaybeauty. It's nice to see you here!

Wow great intro welcome, Hope you enjoy. Go long term and you'll do well.
Upvote gif meme.gif

Welcome to Steem Blockchain. I think you'll do fine. You're already hip enough to know some of the jargon such as "crypto-space" so I'm already surprised that you're a newbie.

Could have fooled me. :) Much like yourself, I'm a female entrepreneur. Although I don't do make up tutorials. Not sure how much of a niche there is for it here yet. But there are a few on dtube! Like anywhere, your best bet is to check out what others are going in your niche first and see if that's for you here. Many people change their niche when they get involved with Steem.

Ropes, oh there are so many. Good luck. I'm a click away if you ever feel alone over here.

Welcome to steemit! You already know, if you need anything... I got you! "Champagne life!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57