Let me introduce myself in a creative way: What it is like for me to be a particle?steemCreated with Sketch.

The moment a baby opens his/her eyes is similar to the Big Bang – the baby is propelled into an abyss, a vacuum of ignorance, to gradually occupy the universe. We are all like atoms in a molecule, like particles in the boundless universe. Like every particle, we have a structure that defines the way we perceive the outer world. This structure is generated from the habitat of our thoughts, beliefs and knowledge, our inner universe.

Spiral galaxy wallpaper 7427.jpg

The realization of how our mind can be equally complex as the universe, how the everyday macroscopic world emerges from strangely behaving microscopic constituents is perplexing. Yet as a particle, I should understand this relationship, I should understand the world I live in, and to do this, I should understand myself, solve the secrets of my inner world in order to be able to do the same with the outer.

279556_2077686294497_3947662_o.jpg

Since my first breath I have always sought new experiences, information and knowledge about the world I have inhabited. Day after day, I made new discoveries and my knowledge broadened just like the universe; the change in my inner world altered the outer world it shaped for me. I thought that my actions would bring me one-step closer to understanding myself. Yet a fully rational question occurred to me: what is the point of trying to understand something that is unreachable? Given the fact that we can never fully understand the complex nature of the human mind, it seems futile to try to figure out the person we see in the mirror every day. For me, we are all like the tops of icebergs, veiling our true natures underwater. As we grow old and become more experienced the size of the iceberg increases, yet we still only see this increase at the top. The same applies to our insatiable desire to apprehend both our inner and our outer universes.

This question still echoes in my head. The answer came to me gradually, changing constantly on its way and I am sure it will undergo a lot more changes throughout my lifetime. From the perspective of an adolescent, a youngster particle if you like, I should constantly try to understand myself and therefore the outer world because it is the process that is the most rewarding. It is like an individual who tries to reach the horizon. Although I understand that I may never reach it, every time I look behind to see the path I have left, I feel satisfied, proud that my existence is justified18620051_1673885149318205_1826404807269880772_n.jpg

I am a simple particle trying to understand my surrounding and myself. I am not sure about the future. I cannot change the past. I am in constant motion. I need to settle down and although I do realize that my life span is negligible compared to the universe’s, I have still decided to devote my time towards this matter.

Sort:  

Haha...Interesting Thoughts..

Welcome to steemit,
I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you!:)
Enjoy your time here & Good Luck

Hey and welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :)

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
Top Earners List:https://steemwhales.com/
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
If you find this post useful, Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

Thank you @bottymcbotface will definitely check it out !

Interesting way to introduce yourself :) Stay active and you will see success here. I'm sure your posts will be great !

Thank you trendo )) Will do my best !

Thanks a lot!

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet!!!

Follow & upvote

Hello there @iraklielias and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Thank you for upvote @steemitlotteries I will definitely take a look ))

Awesome! looking forward for more. You can check mine @myhealth

Thanks will try to post frequently and not sacrifice quality ))

True and deep understanding of human nature ..loved your post specially you childhood pic .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44