Hello STEEMIT Community! I have decided to start and ART Educational Blog, let me introduce myself to prove I am worthy of your support!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello to everyone who feels that ART is not his/her strong suite, feels out of context whenever friends start to discuss the XYZ painting or style. I feel for each of you, because I am the same man. I have always felt that ART was something beyond my understanding, that I have passed on the window to learn it.

Since joining the STEEMIT community I struggled to understand and give role to my contribution here. That is why I thought I would take on something I am truly consciously ashamed of not knowing and learn it alongside with each of you. The problem with ART education, in my opinion, is that it is formulated by pioneers of their field and a lot of times study material tends to be very intricate and complex. The same way a student tutor can sometimes explain the material to fellow student better than a Professor, I will try to tackle simple ART trends, paintings their historic significance first and step by step I believe we will become competent together.

Now why I deserve your support: I am down-to-earth person, who knows of his pros and cons. I believe I am creative enough to handle the job. I am a Mathematics graduate from NYU, but I have always had a creative mind. I like to battle with hard concepts and not afraid to admit what I do not understand. I am also very critical of myself. You can find one of my creative works here, as well as, more info on myself:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iraklielias/let-me-introduce-myself-in-a-creative-way-what-it-is-like-for-me-to-be-a-particle

I love to travel and that gradually developed my passion for ART. I have a good knowledge of Indian Manuscript Painting (University Class) and all these prompted me to discover that creativity in writing is very correlated to art itself. They both share a fundamental human need to express themselves in a way that allows them to portray what simple words cannot: To show the piece of their soul, ideology, their hopes, dreams and sorrows.

I have posted on "The Starry Night" by Van Gogh as a test yesterday and prepared an extensive material for today's post more than 1100 words of original content. I would hate to see it just go down in history as another meaningless post and I hope by writing here I would interest each of you to give me a chance to be your daily ART guru in my own creative way.

I am new in STEEMIT and I cannot promise you fancy artwork and custom videos and sketches for my posts yet, but I hope with your support I can get there as well. All I can promise is hard-work, good heart and drive to more knowledge in ART. I hope you all will come on-board.

Please Follow my page, Upvote if you feel you learnt something interesting, give me good feedback to improve my work and I believe we are gonna learn a lot of things together ! I am very open-minded to follow back and contribute to growth of each of you as well!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, @iraklielias!

Hope you enjoy being here!

I'd like to remind you of Steemit.Chat (https://steemit.chat) where you can talk with others, promote your post in their promotion channels, and have a great time :)

Once again, enjoy your time on Steemit, and shall you have any questions, feel free to reply or ask in the #help channel of the chat!

@moisesmcardona Thank you ! I did not know about the chat, definitely will check it out

hi Iraklielias:) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @mekong!

Hello ! I am @digital-gypsy , nice to meet you Iraklielias ! Welcome to Steemit and all the best for your posting

Let me welcome you to this community Iraklielias . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

@chrisx Thank you much appreciated!

Hello @iraklielias. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Welcome Our family. dear friend. @iraklielias

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you Iraklielias,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @livingwaters, he boosted his post value to $5.18 , which was $5.09 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $1.96 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit Iraklielias !

Welcome to steemit! Upvoted!

Enjoy your stay ;)

Hiya, Welcome, I hope you have a good time.
I'm looking forward to seeing some good posts :-)
Love & Peace always. . Rea. .

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46