Hello Steemit!

This is me in a nutshell:

My name is Iqra and I am a 24 year old female; I come from a small village in Pakistan, Lahore. My family has traveled quite a bit so I did my primary schooling in Britain. Due to personal circumstances my parents decided to move back to Pakistan from UK. However that did not come with its own difficulties – we were raised in a western culture so Pakistani culture was something me and my siblings did not grasp very well. We were in a culture shock and did not fit in to that society anymore. My father decided to leave his home country so that his kids would have a chance at a fair upbringing. We moved to New Zealand, Auckland in 2007 and lived there happily ever after! Some pictures below of me and my family. We are three sisters, one brother, and brother in law, 2 nieces and parents 

I did my bachelor’s degree in accounting and commercial law at the University of Auckland. I graduated from the university in 2014 and worked at a bank for 2 years.

On November 07, 2016 I made the move to Toronto, Canada. This time I was not accompanied by my family, I did it all by myself. I quit the financial security of the job I was doing and left behind my entire life to come to a new world and a fresh start. I was a small town stranger in a huge city like Toronto, I had no job here and I knew only a few people. It turned out to be a great decision and completely worth it. Why did I make such a bold move? Well that’s another story which I will share on my blog. (Title: Let go of your ego and embrace your intuition).

I am now living independently, I have a cozy 2 bed apartment in Etobicoke, GTA and I am currently working for Ontario Pension Board.

I am a passionate believer of self-image, creativity, doing things that make you feel good and living a happy, wholesome life. Like any typical girl, I like fashion however I am also spiritual; I am a believer of the power of meditation and live life by the motto "What you put out in the universe comes back to you."

I recently discovered my love of painting, crafts and book reading. So please check out my blog for lots of cool stuff I share.

My main objective behind creating this blog is so I can extend good thoughts, share the things that I find inspiring and promote creativity. I sincerely hope I am able to inspire others and make a positive difference in people's lives through sharing helpful information with everyone in areas of life that I have some experience in (Spirituality, Fashion, Health and fitness and Arts).

I have lots to share –my journey, my beliefs and my creativity.

I’d be lying if I said it wouldn’t be nice to make a few extra bucks while sharing my work with everyone. However that is not my main motive. I want to put myself out there, I want to get to know the work of other people, I want to share ideas and most importantly I am hoping to inspire and motivate others through my personal journey.

So this is me – just a small village girl sharing her passions and hoping to make a difference to the world one day. No dream is too big.

Sort:  

Welcome @iqrasajjad

Hello Iqra! Welcome to Steemit. Your first post was very enjoyable. I hope to see more of them and share ideas and experiences with you. The life of those who move to a different place where they were not born, is always full of great stories. I myself have moved a few times and I can't imagine how my life would had been, had I not moved to these different places. Upvoted & Followed !

Thank you!! ☺️ Yeah im so used to moving around that now i can not seem to stay in one place for too long! Would love to connect and share ideas 😁


Welcome to Steem @iqrasajjad.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome, I just joined too.

And I couldn't agree anymore... No dream is too big!

Thank you :) wish you best of luck on here!

Welcome To Steemit!

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

One of the first things you should do is start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great YouTube videos that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new video will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: 9 Intelligence Types

Thank you! I will check out ur posts! ☺️

That's great! Be sure to watch the videos as well. I believe they will really help you. Feel free to leave comments if you have questions.

lagdi lahore di aa hello Iqra how are you am also lahore leaving i hope very help full to you must contact me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57