You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Biggest Day In the World!

Daily Inspiration was created to curate new authors who are not getting much traffic to their account. It is meant to support authors under a reputation of 50. Unfortunately, the vote isn't worth much financially at this point.

This is not a bot. I read, with interest, your article on deltiology (I hope I spelled that correctly). It reminded me of a post I read several months ago (here on Steemit) of another collector who found an entire rack of WWII postcards in a country store in Virginia. The proprietor sold them all to that writer for face value. What a steal.

I also read about fishing with your kids (and the drawings). I see that you write for a hunting website, which is awesome. You really aren't going to benefit much from a post that shows that your articles are actually being read. But here it is nonetheless. It is merely encouragement for you to remain engaged with Steemit. Hopefully the vote on this account will actually reward authors financially as well as with written support.

You can support this curation project by following and upvoting the daily inspiration posts. The rewards will be used to power up the account to increase voting power organically. Today's inspiration comes from Maya Angelou:

There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.

Sort:  

I am truly grateful for the inspiration. I suppose I would say that once a writer, or poster or commentor for that matter, gets by the initial anxiety of self consciousness the next desire is to get read. I would also say that I, like many others, write because I need to - and really that is enough. But hey - It's also great to know that someone else has enjoyed reading it. Thanks again. Best...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62