Introduce myself

18238170_10158588701385453_954794810912346112_o.jpg

Hello again!

I've now been on steemit maybe a little over a month now and its safe to say that I've learnt a lot already, one of them being tags! My first #introduceyourself post was mistakenly tagged under cryptocurrency. Since that first post I have gained over 100 followers which i personally think is a great achievement considering I've never set up a blog before! In case anyone who is following me missed my original #introduceyourself post, and of course for any future follows, allow me to try again and this time add a face to the text.

If you were to guess by the display name that this blog will have something to do with CCTV, you'd be right - mostly. For the last 4 years I've been working in the electro-technical security industry. I've worked with a number of different manufacturers, equipment and in a range of different environments from retail, banks to cold storage and vaults. In my time I've progressed through my career from apprentice to management and beyond.

CCTV are almost everywhere, in schools, hospitals, leisure centers, banks, retails... They're there to protect us and the premises that they are installed onto or overlooking. In the UK, we are the most spied on country in the world. It is estimate that in London alone there are nearly 500k as for June 2017. Though my time in the industry I've always been surprised with how little the general public know about CCTV. I hope that with this blog I can share some of my knowledge and help educate people a little bit more and perhaps debug some of the myths around close circuit television.

This blog will also from time to time share my journey through the world of cryptocurrency. I still new to all this so am learning on the fly. So if like me, you're new to this mysterious currency, follow me to keep up with my progress and we can guide each other perhaps. I am also self-teaching programming and coding so be on the look out for post regarding that.

Happy steeming. Reblog, upvote and follow please!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Welcome to Steem Community @insidecctv! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello, @insidecctv ! I followed you and UpVoted you!
Very cool that you are here! Steem on!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt! Nice post! I wish you more followers!

Welcome @insidecctv.......
Congratulations to join the commonitas steemit salem from lon aneuk nanggroe #aceh i come from #sumatra let's share in steem as steemit beginners we need support and motivation from friends more senior.
Nice to meet you all here.
Please follow me and upvote regards steemit @wanpelor ..

Congratulations to join steemit @insidecct .. Show the best work you have here, hopefully in this steemit we all share each other, both in terms of writing, and on upvote part, I @muhammadfajarm will always support you, regards me @muhammadfajarm

Hi @insidecctv, welcome to steemit.
I think you are a great writer, I like your posts.
Yes, if you like art, like sketch of facial drawing, and natural sketch, and other kind of drawing art, you can visit my account named @aldul02, there I post my work, hope hope you like it.

Hi @insidecctv .. I @levinne welcome your arrival in steemit, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, and know each other, I think you are a very good writer, I am waiting for your best work in this steemit, my best regards @levinne , If you like my comment follow and upvote, i will do the same thing to you. thanks.

Welcome to steemit @insidecctv. Nice introducing.
Can we be a follower friends? I upvoted and followed you. I also new in this channel and I collect friends. I follow you can you also follow me and you will get a good contents from me ;-)
Thank you.

Welcome to steemit @insidecctv., Keep working well, hopefully in steemit we know each other, to add friends from different parts of the country .. I am so glad you join here, I feel have a friend again, hopefully in this steemit we support each other With the best work we have, best regards @ibel20.

Great post! I saw that you have been on here for some time so I am sending you some love. Hope this upvote helps and keep up the good work!
I know how hard it is to get big upvotes on a new account so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62066.10
ETH 2419.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66