I am gladly Introducing myself to Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

29136291_2102980409717793_7141532299639652352_o.jpgHello people of steemit!

Maria Kae Peter Budomo, is the name that was given to me by my parents. 29 years of existence, i am very proud to say that Experience is the best teacher. I am a registered midwife, but i am not practicing my profession not because i am underemployed, but this is the path takes me. I worked as a virtual assistant at upwork.com and also a part time endoscopy clerk at James L. Gordon Memorial Hospital at Olongapo City, Zambales, Philippines.

Being the eldest daughter among of two boys, i am the only person that already finished college and bread winner of the family. I am very flexible and full of determination. I came to all business idea, aside from working because i knew that an everyday work is just a maintenance for everyday living, it doesn't make you rich. Having a business or putting a business on, will make your dream come true! and that is the Truth!.

Originally, i am an article writer before at Odesk - upwork.com now for almost 4 years. It came to my mind to pursue this kind of job because i was a volunteer midwife way back 2012 and became a volunteer for three years without any salary just an allowance of 1000 pesos a month. Well, that is only for a water bill of my family way back 2012. And then one of my ex-boyfriend introduce me how to be online freelancer because he knew that i love to write articles, poems, etc. and i can easily be mentored.

Its the start of my online journey. I became a ghost writer at Singapore timeline magazine just for one contract, then i was mentored by a friend from New Zealand and it happened to be my boss, His name is Auke Kuiper, he told me how to use wordpress, how to search the internet and get the things you needed, how to boost search engine, and i am the one who's writing for his blog for search engine. From then, i applied for many contracts under upwork and has been hired many times short and long term contracts.

Bubblews is one of my favorite platform before and we are posting articles any thing under the sun with friends and online co- workers. But sadly, it doesnt last long because even that platform was hacked by hackers and invaded by cheaters. After 2 years, a friend of mine which is my mentor at some surveys and paid adds. His name is Wally - @wagun001 introduced me this new paying platform by votes and i was really excited that i cant sleep waiting for that email confirmation. I lost hope because it was almost 3 months since i signup and Wally told me that it will just took 1 to 2 weeks for the password. And the day i lose hope is the day that my yahoo mail pop up and it was form steemit. It says that "one last step to set up your account". And there it goes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Im in!!! My username is insexta. This nickname was used way back 2009 when i was addicted playing Dota, flyff and Rose online. And now, i am using it here at steemit, not only for the profit, but i want the world to see and read my works. I used to have soft hard copy of my poems in my closet. Good luck to me. Good luck to us!!!

Sort:  

Welcome!!
I'm glad that you are now a part of Steemit, @insexta. I'm sure that you will enjoy this awesome platform and its wonderful community. Keep Steeming and good luck!

its all because of you... thanks

welcome sa steemit ate!! ur cute :)

Hey that was an interesting story on journey to steemit...i look forward to more pics and better description of your new job...midwifes rock! Welcome to steemit! Some things I've noticed people don't mention too often that could have helped me early on in my Steemit adventures are:

https://Steemworld.org/@insexta
-a (nearly) complete interactive page that gives you a better overall experience and overview of what is really happening on your steem page.

https://steemengine.net/join?r=633

  • Steemengine, the followers I have gained from it is unreal! I gained 225 just in the past five days. If you want you can use my referral link above not required though...

https://steemit.com/decentmemes/@dynamicgreentk/decentmemes-1520833392629

If your going to buy upvotes for post promotion try and follow grumpy cat and his rules...

https://steemit.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpy-cat-making-a-difference

Check out @kennyskitchen and his introduceyourself post tips it is extremely helpful and informative!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kennyskitchen/2k8asu0f

I have been having fun using https://www.decentmemes.com to create memes for the steemit blockchain. It's a smaller version of the bigger guys meme site. I have received a lot of organic upvotes large and small from this site. I invite you to try and make some memes! It connects via steemconnect to your steemit account. You make your memes there and then it posts to your page

Any questions or comments or just want to chat about steemit? Join us at
https://discord.gg/8EqZaQY

steemit.com.jpg

thank you for that friend...

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge many once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, regards know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

thank you guys!!!

Congratulations on getting your verification and welcome to this incredible community:)

thank you friend

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here :-)

thank you friend!!!

welcome aboard insexta you will enjoy posting and blogging and at the same time earning.. I can see your bright future as I read your post it's your line of duty you are a writer sounds like you found a the right platform that will change your carrer. enjoy and stay awesome!

thank u guys!!

Welcome!!! Hope you enjoy steemit!!

See you around!!
Cheers

thank you guys!!!

Welcome to Steem kabayan. Good luck.

Welcome kabayan.

Welcome in the platform ate 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41