Cancer Sucks, Addiction Sucks, No Choice to Survive...

I am a single mother of three amazing children, and no matter how they have come into existence I would never trade them or my experiences for anything else in the world. I have a 9 year old son, a 3 year old son, and a 1 year old daughter. am an artist, a writer, a stay at home mother, a lover, a cook, a maid, a teacher, a lover, a teacher, a addict in recovery, a nurturer, and so many more things.
My 3 year old son was diagnosed with neuroblastoma cancer and opsycolnus myoclonus at the age of 2 and my daughter was 2 weeks old. We spent 2 weeks in the hospital figuring out why my son who started walking at 10 1/2 months old could no longer walk more than a few feet without falling, could not longer bring his food from his plate to his mouth without missing, why his eyes were wobbling back and forth. He went through major surgery and they were able to remove the entire cancerous tumor, but even though that is gone we are still enduring so much. He had 3 treatments of chemo therapy, he has an internal port which means that anytime he runs a fever of 101.6 he immediately has to go to the ER. He is on steroids everyday, and if any of you know what steroids do to people, the ROID rage of a 2 and 3 year old along with normal terrible two's , it's challenging. Along with being thrown into this role of being a stay at home mother because he can not have his immunizations and no day care will take a child that has not been immunized in two years. Link this all together with worrying about not being financially stable, dealing with your own mental issues, and trying to manage the fact you don't know anyone, you talk to kids all day, and you feel like you have messed up all the good years of your life.
Sorry to vent, but this is where I have found that I can do that freely. I don't have to worry about my family reading this, I don't have to worry about anyone I know getting their feeling hurt, and I can get what I have on my chest off of it. This is what Steemit is for me. This is a place I can get positive feedback about my art, photography, writing, poetry. It will not always be happy and pink clouds. A lot of times it will be dark and painful and it will have hope and pain. I want a place where I can speak my mind and tell my darkest secrets without having to worry about being judged, and hopefully I will be able to touch just one person out there and give them hope. Through all of this everyone has continued to tell me I am the strongest person they know, and I still look at them in disbelief.

Love you all, please feel free to leave feedback.

Sort:  

Hi, indulgent, you're welcome. Keep going and good luck.

Thank you, I appreciate it.

Welcome indulgent!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome indulgent,
welcome to the Steemit platform, you are a steemian now.
I am sorry to hear all the hurt thats happening to your child, cander sucks. but you are here, so welcome the the great loving community.
I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!
I was welcomed with good advice to when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
Or visit @arcange for information.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
The Steemify App I use is great too, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :) GREETZ from Holland Britt

Thank you for all the info.

Offcourse you are very welcome, do you need any other help

We have a Discord group for steemit mamas @steemitmamas go look at Our blog. Its Nice to talk about everything you are going through we would love to have you in Our group mama 😉💪 @indulgent

Hi indulgent. You can do this. I will be praying for you and your precious children.

Thank you so much, your prayers ate appreciated.

Hi! I'm happy that you now have some freedom and a place to express your self, this is what everyone needs, a place to scream without anyone knowing :)

It is really what I need at the moment, since most of my conversations are with a 3yr old and a 1yr old, i need a place to vent, talk, write, help and feel heard.

Go for it- Let ya hair down, take a breath :) You joined at a quiet time but there are still some here :P
where are you in the world?

Welcome to steemit @indulgent.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @indulgent! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Gosh what a terrible thing to go through with a little one. Wishing you all well x

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, it is difficult, but we adapt and I am so very greatful that he is better than a lot of children in his situation. I am blessed.

Congratulations @indulgent! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45