Hello fellow amazing Steemians! Inday Clara at your service!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

FINALLY!!!! After 2 grueling weeks of waiting,
worrying and wondering, I am now part of the STEEMIT community. Hip hip hooray!

First, just a shoutout to @chameh for introducing to me Steemit. Without her encouragement, I probably would be just wasting my time somewhere else. Also to @adeline24 and @gingfriend20ph for the positive vibes you are sharing to me about this platform. It is awesome to see here that steemians are very supportive of each other, pushing everyone up the ladder of success. I am very grateful as well to @surpassinggoogle for creating my account using steemconnect. Your generous help for people like me who wants to be a steemian is so inspiring.

k348.JPG

Well, I actually had a little trouble signing up here at Steemit last February 19, 2018. I did the conventional sign up. I was expecting a verification link sent to my email after following the process. I was told by @chameh that their accounts were approved in two days. This was last year and I understand there is a new way of account approval. That’s why when I still didn’t got a verification link after 10 days, I was worried. Then last Thursday, March 01, 2018, I contacted @surpassinggoogle to ask for help after reading his post about Steemconnect and he graciously created this account for me.

And now, here I am looking forward to be able to share to all of you about myself, my passion, my learnings for the past 25 years of my existence. To be of service and help to others. I can’t wait to meet all you fellow AWESOME steemians and to learn a lot from this AMAZING community.

So WHO AM I?

DSC_0296.JPG

INDAY CLARA. @chameh gave me that nickname when I was a little girl and it stuck with me then.

DSCF0588.JPG

I am a licensed Civil Engineer, Master Plumber and Safety Officer. However though I do not want to be defined by those titles. But I do hope as well that other people would realize that having those titles required a lot of dedication, hardwork and commitment from me and from my parents who supported me at all cost. It actually took me 7 years just to be a licensed Civil Engineer. Working and studying at the same time just to surpass that greatest challenge in my life and I am proud of that.

DSCF1229.JPG

Meet my awesome family. 😍

I was born a Gemini. And having a Gemini like me as your friend would make your life a little bit more crazy. If there is one thing I could call as my best asset, it would be my highly active mind. There are a lot of things going on my mind at the same time, that’s for sure. Because of this, I tend to do as much of the things that comes to mind. I do have a challenge when it comes to my mental focus and concentration, but once I put myself in doing a task, expect to get the best results from me.

I enjoy reading a lot of books. I used to read a lot of fiction back then.

FB_IMG_1520047758040.jpg

Kuya Eden and his wife donated to me all their collection which dated back in the 1980’s. I still haven’t read them all.

DSCF0813.JPG

But now I am more into reading about LIFE. My favorite so far were the Celestine Prophecy series by James Redfield.

I also love travelling as it gives me plenty of scope for picking up new knowledge, relaxing and meeting new friends.

shoes.jpg

I've been to a lot of places here in the Philippines.

P_20170820_090215.jpg

Lovely escape at Perth Paradise, Sipalay

P_20170907_140831.jpg

Sacred Heart of Jesus at Pueblo de Panay, Roxas

P_20170521_110035_BF.jpg

Eat all you can Mangoes for 15 mins. at the Manggahan Festival in Guimaras.

IMG_2027.JPG

Cliff Jumping at Gibitngil Island, Medellin

I love the beach so much just like you. Recently I fell in love with Panagsama Beach at Moalboal. Great Corals and fishes and I met some turtles too.

claire_1.jpg

Snorkeling at the Panagsama Beach

P_20170318_114549.jpg

Brgy. Buaya Beach at Sicogon Island, Iloilo

20170611_113957.jpg

Met this solo backpacker Jayvee at Isla de Gigantes

1981867_10202910942525953_5769749050216555202_n.jpg

Exploring Bucas Grande with my cousin and her friends

I have a thing for originality and uniqueness. I am unconventional, weird, a bit eccentric and I demand complete freedom of expression. That is why, you don’t get to see me having one hairstyle for a couple of years. I drastically change my hairstyle in an instant when I feel like it. Here is a photo of me having 4 hairstyle in just a year.

hair.jpg

Healthy and Strong. That’s one of my core principles in life. I honestly believe that by taking care of one’s health, it can help us in reaching our goals. I, myself engage in various activities just to keep me moving and have an outlet for my energy. My favorite exercises are swimming, running and YOGA!!!

P_20170929_141454.jpg

Backbend exercise during my stay at Siargao.

20170827_134103.jpg

Accidentally achieving my first crow pose at Tinagong Dagat, Iloilo.

I am also into a mountain climbing. I have started this hobby since 2013.


DSCF2524.JPG

I have met great friends through this passion. And it has taken me to beautiful and amazing sceneries that I couldn’t fathom. Here are some mountains I’ve been to.

DSCF3484.JPG

Mt.Kapayas at Carmen,Cebu

P_20170318_164010.jpg

Mt.Upaw at Sicogon Island, Iloilo

20170828_075755.jpg

Great people I've made during our climb at Tinagong Dagat, Iloilo

And lastly, another passion I have and want to be more active is community outreach. I have experienced climbing with a purpose. We climb and share what we have to the communities. These activities give me a purpose and it is fulfilling to the soul.

P_20170401_114954.jpg

Libro ko, Libro Mo Event at Mt.Napulak, iloilo

P_20170401_105209.jpg

A lot has been said, but this I promise to all of you. I will do my best to be of support to others, to inspire others, to know about you, to learn and share in this AMAZING community of Steemians.

I don’t think that anything happens by coincidence. No one is here by accident. Everyone who crosses our path has a message for us. Otherwise they would have taken another path, or left earlier or later. The fact that these people are here means they are here for some reason.-James Redfield, The Celestine Prophecy

Lots of love from your newly Steemit member,

@indayclara

Sort:  

Welcome 😊😊

Thanks @prashant. Nice to meet you.


Welcome to Steemit @indayclara!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

@introbot @bycoleman

Thank you so much for the warm welcome. Since i'm new here i still lack the knowledge but with your advice, i hope to be able to maximize steemit to the best that i can in no time. 😊

You have created a very nice post, you will do just fine!

Blessings!

@brokemancode
Thanks a lot! Greatly appreciate it! Nice to meet you!

Hi dear, Welcome to steemit.. Im pretty sure that you will enjoy this platform :)

Keep posting..

Thanks @micch... For the warm welcome.

You are very much welcome engineer :)

Welcome to Steemit :). The best content blogging platform. This seem to be a good start for your journey and finally, you're account was created. As what I learned from @surpassinggoogle, Steemit is not just about blogging. It's also a,

  • A place where you can express your inner self.
  • A perfect place to learn amazing things especially about Bitcoin and the emerging cryptocurrencies.
  • A place to hone your skills and talents.
  • A place to earn some bucks!
  • To expand your network.
  • A place to hangout and connect with other people.
  • A place to hone your writing skills.

I personally would like to ask for apology for being not able to create your account. There are some issues with steeminvite.com and I'm afraid the delegation of Steem Power will not be returned as I currently experienced. Thank you for your commendable desire to join the platform. Big thanks to ate @chameh for helping you reach @surpassinggoogle.

Steem on! :)
Jassenn

No need to apologize man, i know in your heart you are more than willing to help. Uncontrollable circumstances hindered you to do it as requested. No worries, we understand the delays. I just tried my luck to reach out Sir Terry who is surpassingly kind enough to be of help. Am super grateful for all your awesomeness.

@jassennessaj Thanks for the input! I do am eager to learn a lot from you and everybody else here. Great community!

I can't contain my excitement having you on board @indayclara I was delighted and pleased when @surpassinggoogle informed me that he is willing to help you registering. Welcome to steemit, enjoy and have fun steeming. Looking forward to read your blogs and definitely learned from it.

Thanks @chameh. I value too more about sharing ideas and learning. 😍

Welcome to Steemit indayclara. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

@janne
Thanks for the info. I will definitely check those out. Slowly learning about steemit and hopefully will get better at it.

welcome @indayclara. Very nice introduction! Looking forward for more of your blogs here in steemit.

Thanks @yen80. Nice to meet you as well. 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74