How I Went From Small Town Oklahoma Boy to World Traveler Living in PanamasteemCreated with Sketch.

We had just made it on top of a glacier in Austria. My body ached but at the same time I felt invigorated. We dropped our packs and looked up towards a peak, we decided we had just enough time to climb it and come back down before the sun went down. It took a few hours to "skin" up the side of the mountain and then put on crampons to climb the rest.

Eventually, we made it up to the top. We couldn't stay long, because the sun was setting fast. We climbed back down and grabbed our skis at the bottom of the rock part of the mountain. As the sun sets, the top layer of snow flash freezes and becomes hard and more difficult to ski down. We ended up making it down and started to boil some water for food. All in a days work. I had a lot of help getting up that mountain, not physically, but mentally.

How did I get here? I had a bunch of people help me along the way.

I grew up in Oklahoma, USA. Never traveled, never even thought I could really. I ended up joining the military and that's what started it all.

Over the next 12 years, I would live and visit dozens of countries around the world. I eventually made it to Panama where my wife @alibelone and I live now.

Since so many people helped me in my journey, I want to give back. I help others live up to their potential. I help others travel. That's what my website IncreaseFreedom.com is all about.

I'm living proof you can go from literally homeless as a baby to living the life you want. Am I special? Nah, I just had potential, just like you do. The one reading this post. I don't have all the answers, but I have meaningful effort and I don't give up.

How can I help you?File_001.jpeg

Sort:  

I can't wait to crush it together on Steemit my love. Great Intro. You have so much to offer in this community. I look forward to your posts!

Thanks boo! We're gonna rock this thing! Can't wait to see what we cook up on here!

It's always AWESOME to have AWESOME people on the platform! The sky is the limit bro! welcome!

Appreciate it man! Glad to be here and help all of us succeed on this platform!

Congrats @increasefreedom for the journey made thus far and welcome to the steemit family!!

Thanks! We all have a journey! I think we both have made it to levels of success, yet we're both just getting started!

Welcome to this life @increasefreedom my hope we can success together.


Welcome to Steemit @increasefreedom!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Much appreciated! Had to wait about 2 weeks to get my account! Definitely ready to rock this! Very excited but also ready for the hard work that comes with it!

Nice to meet you, @increasefreedom! Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks! Ready to explore the world of Steemit! I'm open to advice on how best to get started!

welcome on board

Thanks! Glad to finally be here! Any words of wisdom to share with a newbie?!

You're are doing pretty great I would say! Posting a great #introduceyourself and engaging with the ones who have commented your post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44