I lost more than 1 000 000 $ profits during the bear market because I didnt cashed out in Fiat!steemCreated with Sketch.

Unbenannt.png

Hello steemians, you read it right, I invested in different projects with with less than 10 000$ in the beginning of 2017 and at the beginning of 2018 my Alltime High versus the Dollar $ was more than 1 Million $ and now 8 Months later its less than 150 000$ worth! Anyways I have reached my first targets also with this big profit loss because my target was to make 100K which I lost in 2013/2014 because of the Cryptsy Exchange was down and my Whole Altcoin Portfolio was in a 100% Total Loss and I am happy anyways now because I have reached two times big goals with low investments and I will get to a bigger plan now to get 1 Million Dollar with my next plan!

So my biggest mistake was to not cash out in the big bullrun but thats life its hard and failures in investing and trading cost much money, but I dont know anybody who got such good results like me and thats make me happy to go with my plan further and search everyday good projects which are undervalued right now to extend my stake in the market which is in the badest situation pricewise now and I think that I will recover my losses in the next 24 Months and get my first Million $ with my Work and Know How in this Space!

I am glad to see here other people which are smart invested in bad times of blockchain because we longterm believer and investment gurus know that the next bull run will come soon or later and make all losses to big sick gains and whoever will invest during bad times will be the winner later but the looser now ;)

You can follow my Journey in the Blockchain World now in Steemit and also soon on Dlive! Lets make together the World better and educate other Noobs to not invest during Bullruns and Alltime Highs but when the Market is down like now these Days are the best to beginn to go to the Blockchain World because when the next big Bullrun will begin its time to sell and not to buy then to wait the next Bear time to rebuy all again and that is what I will do in the next 24-36 Months!

Conclusion of my Mistakes:

  • Not selling during big bull runs
  • Not buying during badest times

Disclaimer: I will never give any investment advices to buy or sell crypto currencys or other Assets, all what I say is based on my experience since 2013 in the blockchain field, its only my opinion and it can be false, so you can risk a total loss of your money if you try to do what others do and you dont know what you are doing, so you have to educate yourself before investing real money!

Sort:  

Hello incomeblogger! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @incomeblogger! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

That's tough but I think there are a lot of rich people that never sell. It will be unlucky if another bull run doesn't happen and then you'll be doing great. I thought I was clever, buying some NuBits, that were supposed to be pegged to the dollar. Unfortunately, the peg broke and they're down 90%. I was going to buy Tether but was put off by all the FUD. That's my lesson from the bear market, lucky I didn't put too much into NuBits.

thats right, now we are looking like complete idiots, but I am sure time will come where all this will get us bad ass results later! Whoever has Fiat now and will start to expose the market will be on the winner side in my opinion of course! I also never trusted tether or other pegged assets but now we have some good solutions like BITUSD or WavesDollar which are stable Currencys which I trust more than Tether or others.

Welcome to steemians coomunity thanks to join

Welcome to Steem, @incomeblogger!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3250 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Hmm, if you didn't want to cash out in fiat you could simply have changed to Tether :/.

in tether or Dollar thats the same a Cashout!

Hey incomeblogger! If you would like to see what the current trending content and topics on the internet are consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts to make your personal feed more fun and informative.

Hi @incomeblogger, ever wondered how users track their progress?

Most use a tool called SteemTracked

Dont understand for what I should track my steem account! explain it!

Welcome to Steemit!! This is the link to my post. Upvote if you like it.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@cherrythinks/echoes-poem-4-death-for-life

welcome to steemit incomeblogger. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Income Blogger,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61