What's the Old System is about.

"If you are born poor, it's not your fault... But if you die poor, it's your fault."

(Original Photo from my Android)

Most of us learned the hard way and we have been shaped by the "Old System". We are completely blind that we forgot what's our purpose supposed to be.  I have read the book called "Rich Dad, Poor Dad" by Robert Kiyosaki. I have learned a lot and it's a mind blowing book. It change my life to a better path.  Honestly, I become a better person. I am now have the purpose for myself. I hope this article will help you realize what has been going on in a real world.

What is the "Old System?"

~ According to Robert Kiyosaki, the old system are:

  • Go to school
  • Get a good grade
  • Get a secure job

I am not saying education is bad to have, it is good to have. Having the skills of writing, reading, and professionalism are all we needs but I wouldn't recommend to go all the way. So far, schools have been having the same system all these years. Our grandparents have learned the same thing as what we are learning in school today. The world is changing really fast but the school system is the same. That is why Robert Kiyosaki's mission is also my mission: To elevate the financial education to all humanity.

The school is being shaping us to be a perfect employees. Making mistake is wrong. And being different is not good. We have told to follow rules all the time.

(Original Photo from my Android)

Remember this movie?

This is the time when they are waiting for the grasshopper to grab the food and leave. It is so sad that in a real world 90% of us are in a same position of these ants. We are so scared to get out of our comfort zone just because we think that we have to follow rules. We have forgotten our own purpose, because the old system didn't teach us how to get out of the box. If you noticed, school doesn't teach us the subject of money, because the world needs employees. I guess, its a win win situation for everybody. But I just hope people will see it the way how I see it. 

Learn how to get out of your comfort zone, be financial literate. And if you decided to take the first step, I highly recommend to start with book "Rich Dad, Poor Dad". This book will definitely change your life.


Good Luck!
Sort:  

Along with this book, I recommend
Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill

Both teach things that are essential, but aren't ever taught in school.

Thank you, I will definitely check it out!

Yes, that book is a classic. You may also want to check out his book "Retire Young Retire Rich" as well. Along with Millionaire Mindset by T. Harv Eker.

Pls stop using the introduceyourself tag. But great post again.

Thank you, next time I will not use the tag.

Using the correct tags can help your information be seen by the correct/wider audience.

Got it! Thank you for the info.

"Because the world needs employees". Not very much longer. Robotics and AI will probably do away with most manual labor by 2020. Not to mention the concept of "money" "currency" is also changing. I have read the Rich Dad Poor Dad series and enjoyed them. Thanks for the post.

It is though, Kind of gives me an idea on what to post next. Thank you!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.48 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36