You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to introduce yourself when you live for the experience?

Well, I believe when you reflect your work, it is up to you to interpret as a process (verb) or as a title (noun). Whichever one you can interpret life through, I guess.

I don't really associate it with Manual Labor, I just believe it's something that moves us as humans to work. Now, work can be a subjective term met in an objective way, I do believe it gives you meaning and goal setting to envision the "higher self".

Or I can be talking out of my ass and sometimes run into existential rabbit hole. But I do love conversations that make me contemplate the status quo.

Sort:  

hmm I like this.

When I talked about manual labor I meant, in the physical terms of spending energy. You as a UX designer are spending energy and are creating something out of thin air, hence why I think it's a form of manual labor.

I do believe in a higher self and I do believe it guides us to achieve the most valuable thing for ourselves and for the people around us. If we are not working on what gives us fire, why are we willingly to waste our energy on sychophanitc lies to perpetuate our false motives?

I think you would enjoy reading this poem from a journalist that I follow, which touches on what we are talking about in such a simple and beautiful way.

When we say "Hi my name is x and I do y" we are being static, we put ourselves in a box and start believing that we are that one box.

When people ask me what I do for a living I respond by saying "I connect people by sharing their story with other people, and at the moment I am doing x".

Abstract your work, your passion and your mission, and then put a title on it that won't tie you down.

That poem was a trip! Very simple yet unveiling in every way.

Ahhh this brings me back memories of my old mentor. We worked on a similar concept of expressing your tone.

When people ask me what I do for a living I respond by saying "I connect people by sharing their story with other people, and at the moment I am doing x".

Abstract your work, your passion and your mission, and then put a title on it that won't tie you down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53